Alisha's Scalloped Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a great recipe. My husband doesnt usually like this dish, but he loved this recipe. He really liked the 'mushy' potaotes in it. i loved how easy and quick it was. And the potatoes were done! I did add 1/2 cup of diced onion instead of the onion powder. Other than that it was perfect! I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
There are so many words that could describe this: rich, cheesy, yummy, sinful. It’s like cheesy, chunky mashed potatoes. The only flaw I found with the recipe was the serving size. I think of scalloped potatoes as a main dish and this only made 8 small servings consistent with a side dish. I used med. large potatoes and when spread in the 9 x 13 pan, it was barely ¼” thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is delicious!!!!! I got a lot of complements from this dish! Every one of my guests loved it, as did I. I cannot believe that this dish has so little reviews. I am going to be spreading this around! The only thing I did to alter the recipe was not adding the salt (I figured the ham had enough on its own).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xanecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good!! I chopped one medium onion and cooked it in the 1/4 cup butter until translucent instead of dried onion powder. I also added a teaspoon of ground mustard powder and a few dashes of dried dill. The ham I used was slightly sweet and it was the perfect combination of flavors. We ate three servings each on Christmas Eve even though we weren't hungry anymore, it was that good! Tis' the season for glutany after all! :). I also increased the cheddar cheese to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Better than DELICIOUS! It's fantastic and a great dish to make with leftovers. Thanks Alisha. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a very flavorful recipe! I made a few substitutions with what I had on hand (cottage cheese in place of sour cream & a combination of Monterrey Jack & sharp cheddar cheese in place of cheddar). I also omitted the ham, as I am serving this with a pork loin. Thank you so much for sharing! Cottage cheese substitute for sour cream: 1 C. cottage cheese blended with 2 tsp lemon juice & enough milk to blend easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Bowman
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Used plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, 2% cheese, and added green pepper and onion (because that's what my family likes). I'll definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Double yum! I used red potatoes. The only thing I will do differently next time is remove the half of the potatoes that stay sliced 5 minutes earlier from the water. It was hard to mix everything up at the end and keep those slices intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I'd give this receipe a "Great thumbs up"! Used what I had, cheesewhiz instead of cheddar and some quesadilla cheese on top. Put it in my favorites. Glad to see recent reviews on this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with my family. Quick, easy and tasty. I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States