Alisha's Scalloped Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Ok, should have mushrooms and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Need to add more flavoring. I used fresh garlic. I looked the creamy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this. I had to tell my mom I liked this one better then hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My guys liked it I found it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Edible but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We really liked this dish! We had it as a main dish with some fresh bread and a salad, but would also be a good side without the ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made a few changes, but the basic recipe still would rate the five stars I believe. This was to be served with ham, so I dropped that. I had some heavy cream that needed using, so that went instead of the milk, and I misread, so the full amount of cheese went in, and then the same amount on top. Great, tasty recipe, my family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was looking for a scalloped potatoes recipe similar to the old fashioned ones that my Grandparents used to make. I did not find that in this recipe. None the less, this dish was a treat to the taste buds. The texture of this recipe is more like mashed potatoes with ham. Creamy, cheesy, delicious! I didn't have any garlic powder or onion powder so those were left out. This dish was a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I used red and russet potatoes. I cut back on the butter slightly adding a little olive oil and sautéed half a chopped onion, which I added to the potatoes, milk and sour cream prior to mashing. Also, I used a can of Campbell's cheddar cheese, which added great flavor! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and everyone loved it, company included. Next time I'll season more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States