Ali's Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I won't make this again. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
OMG this is so good with fresh fried corn tortillas!!Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Very yummy! I used a bit more cilantro and garlic. I used "light" sour cream and only 1/2 cup per the other reviews. I have had this dip at the popular Texas restuarant chain and it's almost identical in flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
It was good. I couldn't find green tomatoes, so I had to use red ones. I just put a few shakes of salt in, not sure how much. It needs something, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe just more salt? Maybe more cilantro. I only used one jalenpeno pepper, next time, I will use two. Also, I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers, and used only 1/2 cup sour cream. There will be a next time, it is a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Too much sour cream! We tasted the vegetable mixture prior to adding the sour cream, and the taste was incredible. After adding only one cup of sour cream, the sauce was already too thick. I would say half a cup of sour cream, at most, is needed. Also, if you prefer a spicier dip, you might want to use more than the two jalapenos listed. Our sauce was really quite mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This had great flavor but I thought it had too much sour cream. I thought it would be like a salsa it was more like a dip. Next time I will use only 1/2 cup of cream and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Wonderful! I couldn't find green tomatoes in my grocery store, so I just used regular. In addition, I used light sour cream. The amount of salt I used was 1/2 tsp. (perfect!). This sauce was great served with tortilla chips! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
To ensure it to be spicy, I included the jalapeno seeds. I did not have three avocados, but it still worked out well. I also added some diced avocado after blending to give it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very bland. Even added green onions later and still bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States