Ali's Greek Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent! My husband doesn't care for tortellini, but I do and always look for ways to sneak it in. He loved it! I think I'll throw in some olives when I make it tonight. It's wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I love this salad. I have made it several times. I've tried the balsalmic but prefer the red wine vinegar although both are good. The only suggestion I have is reduce the amount of onion; it can be a bit overwhelming. I'm sure veterans would never make this mistake but if there are any novices like me out there, be sure you really chill the tortellini. Once I was in a hurry and mixed the spinach in way too soon. The tortellini wilted the spinach and created a slimy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Absolutely delcious! Taking the advice of other folks, I doubled the dressing recipe, and saved half for drizzling on top as needed. It kept well and made great lunches the next day. Thank you for sharing, Ali!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is awesome. I have added hearts of Palm and artichokes, and almonds for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksyrahsyrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We love this salad. It makes a perfect side dish to a summer cook out. We don't add the eggs and we usually make it the day before because the longer you wait the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It was good. Would of been better if the dressing/tortellini was marinated in a small bowl and then poured over the spinach instead of putting the spinach on top of it. Good flavor combination though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Love this salad, I followed others suggestions and used 1/2 red wine vinegar and 1/2 balsamic, also added grape tomatoes. Everyone loved it. We will be adding this to our Christmas dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was alright. For me, the lemon overpowered the other flavors in the dressing. I usually like tart flavors, but I think this was too much. I have the ingredients to make it again, think I will try to fiddle with the dressing to make it a bit less tangy. Looked really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. A good alternative to the typical pasta salad. I like the tangyness of the red wine vinegar. All of the ingredients work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States