Ali's Greek Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe!! You don't need to change a thing! I think fresh lemon juice is important for the flavor and I sub some of the red wine vinegar for some balsamic only because I really like it, but it's definitely not required. My friends request me to make this for parties throughout the summer.... It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Did this salad for lunch for company today. Cooked the pasta yesterday so I could marinate overnight, glad I did that, because it made the pasta really delicious. I doubled the dressing as others suggested, but didn't really need it. I just used a bit for the overnight pasta, and just a little bit more when I tossed everything together about 1 hr before serving. I also followed others' suggestions of adding tomatoes and Kalamata olives. Oh, and I also used fresh mozzerella, since I didn't know if my guests liked feta like me. Everyone raved about this salad; thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We are having this salad again, make it often just as directed, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent! My husband doesn't care for tortellini, but I do and always look for ways to sneak it in. He loved it! I think I'll throw in some olives when I make it tonight. It's wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I love this salad. I have made it several times. I've tried the balsalmic but prefer the red wine vinegar although both are good. The only suggestion I have is reduce the amount of onion; it can be a bit overwhelming. I'm sure veterans would never make this mistake but if there are any novices like me out there, be sure you really chill the tortellini. Once I was in a hurry and mixed the spinach in way too soon. The tortellini wilted the spinach and created a slimy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Absolutely delcious! Taking the advice of other folks, I doubled the dressing recipe, and saved half for drizzling on top as needed. It kept well and made great lunches the next day. Thank you for sharing, Ali!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is awesome. I have added hearts of Palm and artichokes, and almonds for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksyrahsyrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We love this salad. It makes a perfect side dish to a summer cook out. We don't add the eggs and we usually make it the day before because the longer you wait the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysin Weiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It was good. Would of been better if the dressing/tortellini was marinated in a small bowl and then poured over the spinach instead of putting the spinach on top of it. Good flavor combination though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States