Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is my favorite bruschetta recipe! The fresh herbs make all the difference. I do add garlic and a little balsamic vinegar. Sometimes I serve this cold on store-bought bagel toasts or garlic toasts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought the ingredients listed here are a great combination. Only use fresh ingredients with this or it won't look or taste like a fancy restaurant bruschetta. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because after making it perfectly, it's lacking flavor. I think if I added something sweet to this it would be perfect, because you can't add much salt or it will taste like a cracker. Perhaps small thin slices of strawberry or another fruit on top would do the trick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Chef de Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Looked pretty. The bread needs to be toasted first, it was soggy. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was fabulous. Use only the freshest ingredients! I omitted the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe to base your bruschetta off of. After using this, I've been able to play around and add various things, but no matter what, it really tastes great. I love to top this off with some really good balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Served with potato soup, which was a great pairing. Although I made this according to the recipe, so I could rate it fairly, the next time I make it, I will add some garlic and some balsamic to improve the flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I add about a clove of minced garlic to this and cut down the onion a little bit. This is a great recipe and very easy to adjust to your specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
While this was tasty I would make some changes next time. The bread was very soggy and the flavor was a little lacking but not bad. First, I would brush the bread with olive oil and toast in the oven before putting the tomato mixture on top. Second, add a little salt, a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe. Served this at a New Year's Party and it was gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was good. Being lazy I just estimated measurements and didn't measure anything. I used plum tomatoes since they were on sale at the store. I also used dried seasonings since that's what I had on hand. I used left over french baguette that I had in my freezer. I first toasted the pieces I wanted in the toaster oven to thaw them out and get a little crunchy, then made the bruschettas and heated as specified. Turned out to be a good lunch, and I have extra bruschetta mix in the fridge for lunch tomorrow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States