Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is my favorite bruschetta recipe! The fresh herbs make all the difference. I do add garlic and a little balsamic vinegar. Sometimes I serve this cold on store-bought bagel toasts or garlic toasts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought the ingredients listed here are a great combination. Only use fresh ingredients with this or it won't look or taste like a fancy restaurant bruschetta. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because after making it perfectly, it's lacking flavor. I think if I added something sweet to this it would be perfect, because you can't add much salt or it will taste like a cracker. Perhaps small thin slices of strawberry or another fruit on top would do the trick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Chef de Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Looked pretty. The bread needs to be toasted first, it was soggy. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was fabulous. Use only the freshest ingredients! I omitted the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe to base your bruschetta off of. After using this, I've been able to play around and add various things, but no matter what, it really tastes great. I love to top this off with some really good balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Served with potato soup, which was a great pairing. Although I made this according to the recipe, so I could rate it fairly, the next time I make it, I will add some garlic and some balsamic to improve the flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I add about a clove of minced garlic to this and cut down the onion a little bit. This is a great recipe and very easy to adjust to your specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
While this was tasty I would make some changes next time. The bread was very soggy and the flavor was a little lacking but not bad. First, I would brush the bread with olive oil and toast in the oven before putting the tomato mixture on top. Second, add a little salt, a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe. Served this at a New Year's Party and it was gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was good. Being lazy I just estimated measurements and didn't measure anything. I used plum tomatoes since they were on sale at the store. I also used dried seasonings since that's what I had on hand. I used left over french baguette that I had in my freezer. I first toasted the pieces I wanted in the toaster oven to thaw them out and get a little crunchy, then made the bruschettas and heated as specified. Turned out to be a good lunch, and I have extra bruschetta mix in the fridge for lunch tomorrow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States