Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I lost my original copy of this recipe and have spent the last 30 minutes looking for this! Don't lose it--you'll never find a better recipe...Ask my boyfriend and his family. Since I usually don't make enough bruschetta for the tomato mix, I use it later by tossing it with pasta. It is the perfect side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe was great! I was cooking an Italian meal for my family and this was the perfect appetizer. The whole batch was gone within minutes of coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this recipe and added minced garlic to it, and my family and I love bruschetta. This is a good recipe for bruschetta, but I definitely would say that garlic should also be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I was surprised at how bland this was! I had to add balsamic vinegar to make it taste at all. It probably depends on the tomatoes. But I was embarrassed to serve these to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Just had it for breakfast and it's so yummy! So quick and easy. Yes, I agree that garlic is a must as it just makes it whole lot wholesome. I omitted the onions, though maybe next time I'll add it in. Also added a dash of worchestershire sauce (because I just like it :) ) a pinch of salt and a quick dash of tabasco for a little zing. Perfecto! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Didn't like. Not very interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is my favorite bruschetta recipe! The fresh herbs make all the difference. I do add garlic and a little balsamic vinegar. Sometimes I serve this cold on store-bought bagel toasts or garlic toasts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought the ingredients listed here are a great combination. Only use fresh ingredients with this or it won't look or taste like a fancy restaurant bruschetta. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because after making it perfectly, it's lacking flavor. I think if I added something sweet to this it would be perfect, because you can't add much salt or it will taste like a cracker. Perhaps small thin slices of strawberry or another fruit on top would do the trick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Chef de Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Looked pretty. The bread needs to be toasted first, it was soggy. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was fabulous. Use only the freshest ingredients! I omitted the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States