Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good! My sister was ranting and raving about these, and it was perfect appetizer. I drizzled a little olive oil on top of parmesan cheese and used extra, fresh basil, but other than that pretty much stuck to recipe. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
WOW!!! No need to go to a restaurant! This bruschetta is simply to die for! Like others suggested I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the tomato mixture. I had all ingredients on hand and had 2 packages of Concerto baby tomatoes and cut each of those in 1/4's. I minced 4 cloves of garlic and sauted it in 2 Tablespoons of olive oil. I used fresh basil and as others suggested tripled the basil. One poster suggested to cut a garlic clove lengthwise in 1/2 and rub on the bread. I also drizzled olive oil on top of the parmesan cheese. I upped the heat and baked for 10 minute at 400. My husband says this is our appetizer we will be making for all the parties this coming year! Thanks for sharing - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Goddard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is the most amazing bruschetta (not to mention the easiest) I have ever tasted! I highly recommend trying out this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklynrottweiler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it was a favorite at my house party! i skipped the oregano and added balsamic vinegar and a pinch of salt into the mix. lightly toasting the bread before adding the tomato mixture... then toasting the bread with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Have now made this 4 times, and it gets better each time. A very serious hint to make it good, is to ensure that you only use fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I lost my original copy of this recipe and have spent the last 30 minutes looking for this! Don't lose it--you'll never find a better recipe...Ask my boyfriend and his family. Since I usually don't make enough bruschetta for the tomato mix, I use it later by tossing it with pasta. It is the perfect side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe was great! I was cooking an Italian meal for my family and this was the perfect appetizer. The whole batch was gone within minutes of coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this recipe and added minced garlic to it, and my family and I love bruschetta. This is a good recipe for bruschetta, but I definitely would say that garlic should also be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I was surprised at how bland this was! I had to add balsamic vinegar to make it taste at all. It probably depends on the tomatoes. But I was embarrassed to serve these to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Just had it for breakfast and it's so yummy! So quick and easy. Yes, I agree that garlic is a must as it just makes it whole lot wholesome. I omitted the onions, though maybe next time I'll add it in. Also added a dash of worchestershire sauce (because I just like it :) ) a pinch of salt and a quick dash of tabasco for a little zing. Perfecto! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States