Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe but one key difference is that I only toast the baguette and I serve the tomato mixture cold. I leave out the cheese, I don't think its necessary. I agree that sugar is key as well as a turn of the balsamic vinegar bottle in the mixture. My friends and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Taste was really good and everyone enjoyed it with their clams. A great summer snack. However watch how much tomato mixture you load on each bread slice....it will got soggy if you load it too much before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fabulous bruschetta. Turned out great. Fast and easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family and friends love this recipe. Like others I add garlic and more cheese. I use baguette bread and slice it really thin, this makes it nice and crispy. If time is hurried, I will broil these and they turn out just as crunchty as baking them. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Loved this, made no changes. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Make it a little early and put it in the fridge to let the bruschetta come together. Definitely add balsamic, I love basil. Fresh is better, but especially if you have time to let the dried herbs rehydrate in the mix, use 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good! My sister was ranting and raving about these, and it was perfect appetizer. I drizzled a little olive oil on top of parmesan cheese and used extra, fresh basil, but other than that pretty much stuck to recipe. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
WOW!!! No need to go to a restaurant! This bruschetta is simply to die for! Like others suggested I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the tomato mixture. I had all ingredients on hand and had 2 packages of Concerto baby tomatoes and cut each of those in 1/4's. I minced 4 cloves of garlic and sauted it in 2 Tablespoons of olive oil. I used fresh basil and as others suggested tripled the basil. One poster suggested to cut a garlic clove lengthwise in 1/2 and rub on the bread. I also drizzled olive oil on top of the parmesan cheese. I upped the heat and baked for 10 minute at 400. My husband says this is our appetizer we will be making for all the parties this coming year! Thanks for sharing - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Goddard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is the most amazing bruschetta (not to mention the easiest) I have ever tasted! I highly recommend trying out this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklynrottweiler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it was a favorite at my house party! i skipped the oregano and added balsamic vinegar and a pinch of salt into the mix. lightly toasting the bread before adding the tomato mixture... then toasting the bread with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States