Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Just wonderful! Only made a couple of baby changes; one, I added 2 cloves crushed garlic and the teensiest sprinkling of sugar to the veg. Set the vegetables and herbs in the refrigerator for a bit for the flavors to meld. And then pre-baked the olive-oiled toast for 4 minutes in 400 oven before pulling them out and adding the veg and topping with parmesan (out of a can; all I had). Great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful ingredients however, after making as written, it was too bland so I read reviews & with those additions, it was 5*! Use 6 Roma tomatoes & remove seeds & pulp. Reduce oil to 1 tablespoon and use only 1/3 cup of finely chopped red onion or shallots. Increase parsley & basil to 2 tablespoons each & keep oregano the same. Add 2 tablespoons minced garlic (can be from a jar), 1/2 teaspoon sugar, 2 teaspoons balsamic vinegar, 1/4 + 1/8 teaspoon each of Kosher salt & fresh cracked pepper. Marinade in fridge overnight. Cut French baguette into 1/2" slices, brush both sides with "garlic" olive oil & bake 4 minutes at 400. Using slotted spoon, add topping, cheese & broil 1 minute. On one occasion, I wanted my bruschetta for a picnic so I sprinkled grated part-skim Parmesan over the bread after brushing it with oil & baked it for 8 minutes at 400. I then served the topping cold on the side. My family had 3 slices each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good. I did add a little balsamic and red wine finigar to the mix but exceelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This turned out really well. I used 4 roma tomatoes, a little less onion, 1 clove of minced fresh garlic, a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper, also I subbed mozzarella for the cheese because that is what I had on hand. As others suggested, I brushed my bread w/ Olive oil on both sides and placed in oven for 3 minutes, then added the topping. Bread was not soggy and was very good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This dish is delicious! it so healthy too. It makes a great snack or a meal anytime! i like to add a little less parmesean, so its not too overpowering. Compliments to the chef! :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taerox
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
ummm tasty but I wouldn't say amazing, sorry Ali!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
So very, very good, and different. Thanks for the change from ordinary egg salad to a great tasting one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Mine didn't "look" as nice as the picture, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was really good. The spices with the tomatoes mixed really well together. I would recommend cooking longer than it says. I had them in the oven for almost 10 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was great! My husband and I both agreed that it tasted just like the bruschetta you get in restaurants. The only thing I added was a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States