Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by EStephen
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
As said before, I think this is a good base for bruschetta, however I tweaked it a little. I'm not a fan of onions so I didn't use them. I added salt and pepper to taste and a little dried rosemary and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EStephen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yum! I too, after reading reviews, toasted the bread first after brushing with olive oil. Also added minced garlic and a splash of balsamic for a little sweet to bring out the flavor in the tomatoes. This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a mild bruschetta. I personally like bruschetta with garlic and balsamic vinegar, but this was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Bland. Needs garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious. I brushed the bread with olive oil and sprinkled with parmesean cheese and toasted in the oven. I also added garlic and balsamic vinegar to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Thought this game out wonderful! Toasted the bread a bit first, used also fresh garlic. Drizzled a tiny bit of balsamic vinegar before I put on the cheese. Amazing! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe. I topped the slices with some shredded mozzarella cheese which added a nice touch. I served this with baked ziti and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I add garlic powder to the mixture and always prepare the topping at least an hour before so that the flavours can blend together. I toast the bread for a few min before adding the topping and then stick them back in to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is a great "base" recipe. I made a couple changes. One thing for sure is you NEED to have balsamic vinegar. As far as amount, it really depends on what you like. Start with a drizzle, stir, taste, and add more if needed. Also, toast the baguettes. I find that by using either olive oil or a little melted butter works great under the broiler. I also used red onion instead of a sweet onion. I prefer the color of a red onion for presentation. If you need it sweetened, just add a touch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good, even with un-fresh ingredients (basil, oregano, parsley, parmesan...did them to taste...about half the amounts the recipe called for as not fresh). Also added salt, pepper, and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States