Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very simple and very good. Even my 10 yr old son who doesn't like to eat tomatoes ate this and liked it. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was a hit! Everyone loved it and it was gone really quick. Just make sure you add two cloves of garlic, minced, to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
it was good...but the onion was too overpowering the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Instead of using the parm cheese, i used fresh sliced mozz cheese but it was one of the better bruschetta recipes i have found...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Surprised how much I disliked this. My grandma used to make it all the time and it just was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Its missing garlic, and I substituted the onions for shallots (much milder). Awesome and very easy to make. To prevent the bread from getting soggy, toast with some olive oil brushed over the top for about 5 mins, and then add the bruschetta and cheese if needed and toast again in the oven for another 5 mins. Perfect every time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Good stuff! Although I knew, without reading the reviews, that it needed garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is the first time I've ever made bruschetta and I tried it at a dinner party. One of the guests compared it to restaurant quality! I put the chopped tomatoes in a strainer and pressed gently to reduce the liquid. Then I added garlic and capers with the other ingredients and lightly pre-toasted the bread as suggested by other reviewers. There were a couple left over and I heated them the next day at 350 for a few minutes and ate them for lunch--they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
this was a good recipe to start from, did find it a little soupy. i put it on italian bread that i pre-toasted. before toasting, i brushed with an olive oil, toasted one side, flipped it and brushed again this time topping with freshly grated parm cheese. YUM! after taking out of oven, let cool and top with *drained* brushetta or it will ruin the bread. i also use this recipe on grilled chicken breast and grated cheese and it is very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
It was kind of liquidy when I did it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States