Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I haven't had a chance to rate recipes, but I said if this one turned out well i would.. This was truly an amazing recipe. The only things that I did differently was I used small herb foccacia bread loaves (the personal size) and cut them in half to open them up. I also buttered them with some tub margarine (I can't believe it's not butter) prior to adding the mixture and snuck in a dash (very small dash) of red cooking wine to the tomato mixture. I have made this twice and the second time I added some shreaded cheese to the top. I loved it either way made this for a dinner, (Our mom's were meeting for the first time) and they LOVED IT, and still rave over it. This is a very nice appetizer and goes great with a nice caesar salad. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is AMAZING. I loved it and so did my husband (he ate almost all of them). I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very simple and very good. Even my 10 yr old son who doesn't like to eat tomatoes ate this and liked it. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was a hit! Everyone loved it and it was gone really quick. Just make sure you add two cloves of garlic, minced, to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
it was good...but the onion was too overpowering the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Instead of using the parm cheese, i used fresh sliced mozz cheese but it was one of the better bruschetta recipes i have found...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Surprised how much I disliked this. My grandma used to make it all the time and it just was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Its missing garlic, and I substituted the onions for shallots (much milder). Awesome and very easy to make. To prevent the bread from getting soggy, toast with some olive oil brushed over the top for about 5 mins, and then add the bruschetta and cheese if needed and toast again in the oven for another 5 mins. Perfect every time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Good stuff! Although I knew, without reading the reviews, that it needed garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States