Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great muffin used buttermilk did cut the b powder to 2 1/2 tsp and cut out the salt. got about 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I tried it, and I think what really threw me off is this is not what muffin batter is supposed to be like. You have to completely over mix it, and I still had to add extra flour to make it not watery, which throws off the texture of the muffin. (Muffin batter is supposed to be just moistened, not like pancake or cake batter.) It was too sweet for me, which it saying something, as I eat pure sugar sometimes. It has some redeeming qualities, and it might be repairable if I had time to work on it, but personally, I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
THIS recipe is so easy and so good, I used a mixed berry blend instead of just blueberries...so good. best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this was awesome! we also added buttermilk instead of regular milk and mixed the milk with the margarine right away. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very easy to make and super yummy. I added orange zest just because it was handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Needs some sort of crumble on top. Good base muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Soooo delicious!!I followed recipe except when I went to make I was short on blueberries, so I divided the batter in half and mixed the other half with dark morello cherries(from trader joes).I used star shape tins and 25min was exact for cooking.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These were great muffins. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I had trouble creaming. It felt like there wasn't enough butter. This could have been caused by me halving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These muffins were pretty good. I halved the recipe to make one dozen and they turned out fine. They were a little cakey in texture but I don't mind that. I also didn't think they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I may try this again and make sure I coat the blueberries more, as mine sunk still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States