Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made these today and the hubby taste tested them. He rarely gives anything a 5 star rating. This time is no exception. He said the only reason they don't get a 5 star is because all the fruit settled at the bottom. I found the batter quite runny compared to standard batter and even tho the pans were sprayed with baking spray, they came out of the pan very difficult and they don't appear that nice brown color on the bottom like they are on the top. They didn't puff up like muffins usually do either. Very yummy though! I don't know if maybe I should add a little flour next time? Definite potential for a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a super yummy recipe. I did add 1 cup of sour cream though. I folded it in with the blueberries at the end. It makes the taste and texture more creamy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Awesome blueberry muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Girard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the best blueberry muffin recipe I have ever made! It is low in fat and makes a great snack. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These muffins were absolutely fabulous! They were moist and tasted better than Tim Horton's muffins. They were a definite hit and I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The name definitely fits these muffins perfectly, they are so delicious and moist. Only thing I changed was I added half of tsp of vanilla bean powder because I didn't have any extract left, other then that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these are awesome! Very moist and delicious, full of blueberries! I will be maing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are great. You can reduce the sugar by 1/4c and they are still great. The batter was fine. I think Susan Brooks didn't follow the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A Tablespoon or two of lemon juice would activate the baking powder and make these rise. They were tasty - but not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
LOVED this recipe and an making again tomorrow to carry along for our Christmas roadtrip. I make these in the mini-muffin pan and just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States