Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These muffins are great!! My kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought these turned out really well - i was expecting some dry low fat muffin that i would force my way through - au contraire - they were quite tasty! i used frozen wild blueberries [all that was available], and skim milk - everything else the same. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe was not a success for me. There just was not enough liquid and when they came out of the oven, they were just.....not good. These just did not turn out. I make at least three new muffin recipes a week so I know what I'm doing. Not only have I wasted time/ingredients, now I have to find another recipe that'll work for my Mom's group. Not okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I can't say enough about these blueberry muffins. These are the best muffins I've ever tasted. I did not find them too sweet as previously commented. I actually added more blueberries then what the receipe called for and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
AWESOMEST MUFFINS EVER!!!!! It is not too sweet, and I am not a paid advertiser. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g3rd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are tasty muffins - my husband ate 3 for breakfast. I did cut the recipe in half to get 12 muffins, but only ended up with 10. I chose to grease my pan, but it would have been better to use liners for these. The batter is very wet, and the muffins were kind of sticky and hard to get out of the pan. Even though I coated the berries with flour, many still sank and were left in the muffin tin. But, the flavor of the muffins is great. They are sweet, almost cake-like and the top gets a little crunch to it while baking. If it weren't for the fact that my husband is still raving over them, I probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
First time making muffins from scratch and they turned out really tasty. I wasn't sure what creamed margarine should look like, so I mixed it a little bit then added the sugar - it looked like crumbs - followed the rest of the instructions. The end result was really good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not bad but not that good either. The blueberries sunk to the bottom because the batter was pretty thin. This was edible but not worth the effort or the calories in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is my first time making muffins. And they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because of my few changes, but these are SUPER YUMMY! I halved the recipe, leaving the vanilla and salt in the original amounts. I also used less sugar than called for: 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar. I used 2/3 c AP flour and 1/3 c whole wheat flour. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and used 1/2 c blueberries and 1/2 c chopped strawberries. I was also very lazy with the prep, I mixed all of my wet ingredients including the softened butter in a big bowl and then stirred in the dry ingredients before adding the floured fruit, this didn't make any difference in the texture. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States