Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is one of our favorites. I make them every so often. I have tried them with fresh blueberries, frozen, and canned. I agree with the other people who recommend decreasing the sugar. They are plenty sweet with 1/2 C sugar when using canned blueberries or 3/4 C for fresh or frozen. But other than that modification, they fluff up nicely, have a light and airy texture, and are always gone within a couple of hours at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy to follow. Taste Great. It is a keeper for me. I subsituted splenda to make sugar free muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good flavor, but mine did not rise, as the photo shows, they are fairly flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I should have followed my instincts from years of baking and reduced the temperature to 350 degrees because these were overbaked (Thankfully I pulled them out before the end of the 25 minutes or else they would be inedible). Plus, the direction to "mix well after each addition" of milk and flour goes against everything I've ever learned about baking muffins. That's why they turn out cakey instead of light and fluffy as other have said. Perhaps the unusually high amount of baking powder has something to do with it as well. I would not use this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
BF loves them! Didn't change a thing except I did add a crumb topping. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Tasted okay, but the muffins stick and now we can't get them out. We took a few out while they were hot and they just fell apart. Left the others to cool and now we are trying to get them out, but just the tops come out. You have to use paper liners if you do this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These muffins were good. I made these for a party. As soon as I put them out, they were gone. People asked for the recipe and they asked me to make them again. The only downfall to this is the muffins easily break apart when you take them out of the muffin pan. Other than that they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These where ok. They didn't have that great of a flavor and were bland. Followed recipe exact. Thanks anyways but I will have to keep looking for my high rising sweet blueberry muffins muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I added way too many Blueberry's and over filled the portions. It became a Blueberry Bursting wonder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States