Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
try this: add i small pack of cheesecake pudding and use strawberries instead, thats what i did..... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verda, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were great:) Wonderful source in flavor and fluffyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
They taste good, I'm not satisfied with how flat they are. I thought maybe if I put more batter in the cup they would muffin top over, but they still turned out flat, which is what I didn't want. Other than that it's an easy recipe with an excellent tasting final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was really great. I had none of the problems the others had. Every summer the girls and I pick our own blueberries and I used those berries for this recipe. My husband does NOT like blueberry anything, these he really liked. I will make these again & again. Can't beat Grandma's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8PL8TS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These were OK, but I had many of the same problems others reported. I rinsed and floured the blueberries, but they still sank to the bottom which made the muffins tear apart from the weight. I used fresh baking powder, but they still failed to rise. The batter tasted sweet, but the muffins did not. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Not my favorite....they stuck to the paper and were kinda blah....edible but not the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe is the GREATEST! It is so so tasty. I am very happy to have found it. My husband will not eat any of my baking, but he will eat these muffins. He said he will be very upset if I ever lose this recipe. I tried it with mixed berries and it was just as wonderful. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I read all the reviews, but decided to try it anyway. I had recently purchased Baking Powder, and fresh, big juicy blueberries. I couldn't keep my fingers out of the batter, it was so sweet and yummy. I just pulled them out, and they were indeed, flat to the top of the muffin tins. No height at all. BUT, the taste is WOW! I followed the recipe exactly, wetting the berries, then flouring them. they are so big and heavy, I am not surprised that they went down, but not all did. I ate it upside down like another reviewer, and Yummylicious! I wonder if I can freeze them successfully so I don't eat them all tomorrow. Hehehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
The moistest muffins I have ever made. I love fresh blueberries and am always on the lookout for a new recipe to use them. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My sisnter n law found this recipe on this sit adn passed it on to me. We go blueberry picking every year and then come home and make these muffins. I think they are delicious. My family loves them also. I have also used splenda instead of sugar and it works out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States