Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is my first time making muffins and they turned out great! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaskan McCarthy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
They were pretty good....my blueberries fell to the bottom though and the muffins themselves were kind of spongy....not light and fluffy. But they still had a decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These muffins were truly sensational! I had to go back to the store and get more blueberries so I could make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xlyinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Delicious! I quadrupled the recipe to make for our daughter's class and had to make a few substitutions based on what I had on hand--frozen wild blueberries, mix of soy and cows milk, 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown w/about 1/4 c. of honey (I couldn't bring myself to use 3 cups of sugar!) I also substituted vegetable shortening and coconut oil for the margerine and lemon extract for the vanilla--they were lucious! Next time I'll substituted 1/2 of the white flour w/ whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great recipe. Add more blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I have a good blueberry muffin recipe, but I think it needs more flavor, so i tried this one. YIPES. Mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
try this: add i small pack of cheesecake pudding and use strawberries instead, thats what i did..... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verda, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were great:) Wonderful source in flavor and fluffyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
They taste good, I'm not satisfied with how flat they are. I thought maybe if I put more batter in the cup they would muffin top over, but they still turned out flat, which is what I didn't want. Other than that it's an easy recipe with an excellent tasting final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was really great. I had none of the problems the others had. Every summer the girls and I pick our own blueberries and I used those berries for this recipe. My husband does NOT like blueberry anything, these he really liked. I will make these again & again. Can't beat Grandma's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8PL8TS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States