Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Way too much sugar. Also was not happy with the texture and over all flavor. I will not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These were a hit! They are VERY moist- Mine stuck to the pan even after spraying alot of cooking spray. Can't complain though- they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Hartini
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These muffins were awesome!!! :D I halved the recipe, used 2 TBSP applesauce and added 2 more TBSP of canola oil. I made some with butter+flour+sugar crumble topping, some without. Both versions were wonderful! I'll be making these again in the future :) but next time, I will spray the paper liners before putting the batter in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this recipe this weekend with fresh picked blueberries. YUM! They weren't the best muffins EVER, but they were quite tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have the problems others had - my muffins had no problems rising and the blueberries did not sink, etc. I thought the flavoring was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I adore this recipe. It's easy to make and everyone loves them. The only problem I have with it is that my blueberries always sink to the bottom of the muffin... I've tried fresh, frozen, and dried blueberries and all produced the same results. However, these are the best blueberry muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These muffins are very sweet. I used butter instead of margarine and it worked well. I would recommend waiting until they are completely cool to eat. They do not peel well from the muffin liners while they are still hot. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Turned out very good. I added a bit more blueberries as well as vanilla. Mine didn't rise much but didn't flatten either. I think the issue that some may have had is due to over-mixing. Remember that with muffins it is important to mix just enough otherwise they won't rise. Most recipes will tell you to mix just enough to moisten so that may help. Overall good muffins though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These are delicious! I cut the recipe in half so that it would only make one dozen and they still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
They are OK - I definitely wouldn't say out of this world. Even after following advice of others and washing and flouring the berries, they still all fell to the bottom of the muffins. The batter was yummy, but once baked a bit of a disappointment. The search continues for the best blueberry muffin...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
good muffins, not overly sweet like the muffins you get in a bakery... Hubby ate 3 of them last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States