Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Better than pre-made store bought muffins I added a teaspoon of blueberry flavor from sweetmelissa's flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These were very good - I'm going to bake again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are very blueberry-filled and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Way too much sugar. Also was not happy with the texture and over all flavor. I will not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These were a hit! They are VERY moist- Mine stuck to the pan even after spraying alot of cooking spray. Can't complain though- they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Hartini
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These muffins were awesome!!! :D I halved the recipe, used 2 TBSP applesauce and added 2 more TBSP of canola oil. I made some with butter+flour+sugar crumble topping, some without. Both versions were wonderful! I'll be making these again in the future :) but next time, I will spray the paper liners before putting the batter in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this recipe this weekend with fresh picked blueberries. YUM! They weren't the best muffins EVER, but they were quite tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have the problems others had - my muffins had no problems rising and the blueberries did not sink, etc. I thought the flavoring was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I adore this recipe. It's easy to make and everyone loves them. The only problem I have with it is that my blueberries always sink to the bottom of the muffin... I've tried fresh, frozen, and dried blueberries and all produced the same results. However, these are the best blueberry muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These muffins are very sweet. I used butter instead of margarine and it worked well. I would recommend waiting until they are completely cool to eat. They do not peel well from the muffin liners while they are still hot. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Turned out very good. I added a bit more blueberries as well as vanilla. Mine didn't rise much but didn't flatten either. I think the issue that some may have had is due to over-mixing. Remember that with muffins it is important to mix just enough otherwise they won't rise. Most recipes will tell you to mix just enough to moisten so that may help. Overall good muffins though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States