Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The best blueberry muffins! So easy to make and taste much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
my wife made these the other night and absolutely excellent. the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a really good recipe but you have to add some lemon zest to make it amazing! It changes the taste from ok to yum! I added a little bit more milk to make it less dry, only added 1 cup of sugar and a handful more blueberries. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
A muffin fail. They did not raise and stuck to the greased pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
As Smelton said in 2002: yummmmmm. I used butter and added about another 1/4 cup of blueberries and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerwannabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is one of our favorites. I make them every so often. I have tried them with fresh blueberries, frozen, and canned. I agree with the other people who recommend decreasing the sugar. They are plenty sweet with 1/2 C sugar when using canned blueberries or 3/4 C for fresh or frozen. But other than that modification, they fluff up nicely, have a light and airy texture, and are always gone within a couple of hours at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy to follow. Taste Great. It is a keeper for me. I subsituted splenda to make sugar free muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good flavor, but mine did not rise, as the photo shows, they are fairly flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I should have followed my instincts from years of baking and reduced the temperature to 350 degrees because these were overbaked (Thankfully I pulled them out before the end of the 25 minutes or else they would be inedible). Plus, the direction to "mix well after each addition" of milk and flour goes against everything I've ever learned about baking muffins. That's why they turn out cakey instead of light and fluffy as other have said. Perhaps the unusually high amount of baking powder has something to do with it as well. I would not use this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
BF loves them! Didn't change a thing except I did add a crumb topping. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States