Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very good but i only used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 for a bit healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I wish I'd read the reviews before trying this. My muffins hardly rose at all. I don't think there is enough fat in this recipe. I will keep looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe. Very disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i changed some things......they go as fast as my cupcakes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These muffins were great. I used buttermilk and cut down on the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I had an awful mess. I used frozen blueberries and butter, not sure if this caused my problem but these stuck to the pan and everyone of the muffins broke as I pried them from the pan. They tasted fine but do have more of a cake like texture than a muffin should have. I gave it three starts mostly on the taste and also because I did not stick exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Really good, and simple to make. Followed recipe exactly. Family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I strayed from my usual blueberry muffin recipe in favor of a change and I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very cake-like to me and that's not really what you're looking for when you make muffins. Could have been better with some tweaking but don't wish to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very tasty! I gave this recipe 4 stars because I made changes, so not sure how it would have been if I followed the recipe exactly. I cut the sugar to 1 cup, almost doubled the vanilla, sprinkled in some cinnamon, and threw in a dollop of sour cream. Also, I used frozen blueberries because that was what I had on hand. They were on the most amazing muffins I have had ever, but they were good. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These are okay. They seem to bake fine, so not sure what everyones problems were with rising, I did double the vanilla and made a streusel topping to help with flavor per peoples suggestions. (Streusel topping:1/2 sugar, 3/4 cup flour and 1/3 cup butter- cut with fork until crumbly, sprinkle over muffins before you bake them). I also had a little more blueberries and they were great. Overall not the Best muffin I have had, but good, I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Grottke Tegart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States