Alfredo Shrimp with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was excellent! My very picky 17 month old had seconds!! A first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nschwettman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
oh my goodness. YUMMY. This is soo good, but I used ragu. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alden, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My mom and boyfriend loved it! I would add in a little extra sauce next time, to make it more creamy, and DEFINITELY don't cut the spaghetti noodles before serving--it takes away from the effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I omitted the peppers and cumin and added chicken cubes cooked with the shrimp with garlic and onion powder and lemon pepper seasoning then I added broccoli and added some lemon juice to the Alfredo sauce! It was very good! My 4yr old asked for seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
have to add more alfredo next time when i went by the servings of 5, but everyone loved it my first dish i made for my boyfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yum! This is Olive Garden good! I make this when I have dinner parties with my friends. It tastes so good but it's so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna.grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this dish! We used something called "seafood medly" from CostCo. It was a combo of Calamari, mussels, shrimp, and scallops. THIS WAS AMAZING ALL TOGETHER!!! We only has a half package of Angel Hair pasta, but we made it all work togther. As an extra, when soaking the seafood in butter, I added a couple shakes of Garlic Powder to the butter and this added that extra flavor to the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyler Housworth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious!! My husband loved it! My picky 13 month old liked it too! I made a few changes to the recipe. I only used half a bag of pasta so that the pasta was creamier with only 1 jar of sauce. If someone uses the whole bag of pasta, they will definitely need 2 jars of sauce. I used Ragu alfredo sauce and it was just as good. Then I only used 1 pound of shrimp instead of 2 pounds. I will definitely be cooking this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is my favourite meal I made in all of 2011. However I made a few key changes. I added canned crab which i also marinated in butter, I used red bell peppers instead of green which gave the sauce a nice colour, and I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent. I made it just as indicated (did use frozen cocktail shrimp) and it was delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Foxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States