Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The best I have ever made and quite possible tasted. Rich and creamy. I added some minced garlic this last time and it was fabulous!! I will be using this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Definitely a keeper in my recipe Box. Made it exactly as the recipes calls for and tossed the still steaming bow tie pasta in and mixed well to cover all of the pasta. The wife said to cook this recipe again regularly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I loved this, it tastes wonderful and is so easy to make. As someone else mentioned, be sure to use good cheese, not the sprinkle stuff , it TRULLY makes a big difference in the texture. I have made it per the recipe, and I have made it with a bit of minced shallot, not that it needed it, just because I really like the added flavor. Thanks for such an easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is excellent but it you chop some chicken into chunks and lightly cook them with a teaspoon of garlic and then add it to the simmering sauce when there's 2 minutes left on the timer it adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is my go-to alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this last night to go with left over grilled chicken. This was better than anything I've had in a restaurant and so fast and easy. I had GOOD cheese in a block, both parmesan and pecorrino romano, that I grated myself. I made sure to grate the parmesan fine as some reviews said the parmesan makes the sauce grainy. It took a little longer to thicken up than I expected but I was careful with the heat. Turned out perfect, creamy, and so delicious. Hubby and teenager agreed. This will be a regular. Can't wait to try it with peas and proscuitto, or fresh broccoli. Add garlic bread and a glass of wine and this is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I liked it but its very mild as if its missing something, can't tell what. Based on a review I read I added garlic but will omit that next time. I did have to add some of the left over water so sauce wasn't so thick - great tip in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wonderful! This was just right and not too anything for my taste. I followed other viewers' advice and reserved some of the cream to mix whisk in with the egg yolk before blending the egg into the hot sauce. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was so good I make it but the only thing I changed was I didn't add the egg yolk. it didn't need it. I added shrimp when it was done OMG wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
When I saw nutmeg in the ingredient list I knew this was the one to make. This is the real deal! My husband is overjoyed that I'm making this homemade now, and so am I. Alfredo sauce in the jar has this oily, gross texture and a fake taste to me. But I get it because my husband loves alfredo and I never bothered to learn how to make it since it's not something I eat a lot of. For health reasons, I still won't eat a lot of it but that has nothing to do with this recipe. If you want easy, genuine alfredo, this is the recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gofron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States