Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good! 1st white sauce I've been able to make and my husband who is very picky and isn't a big pasta fan really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this dish with a few changes and it was perfect! My entire family loved it (even the ones that don't like Alfredo)! My changes were...4 cloves of diced garlic added to the butter and I used Pecorino Romano cheese with the Parmesan so it added a much stronger flavor. Good choice if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious! I skipped the nutmeg and added garlic it was so yummy even the kids couldn't tell it was home made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Quick and easy! Use fresh cheese not the Kraft stuff. The kraft stuff won't melt properly and leaves the sauce grainy, but fresh is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It's restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yumm! 5 min prep time, 5 min cook time. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very yummy! i went exactly by the recipe, but i didn't have nutmeg so i used garlic powder instead, it was still delicious! thank you for posting this sauce recipe, that was what i was looking for seeing how i had never made a sauce from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super fabulous! While I was tasting it, I was afraid the sauce was too salty. However, I mixed it in with some cheese ravioli and veggies, and it balanced out very nicely! Well done with this recipe. Definitely a staple for my recipe books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe is AMAAAAAZING!!!! I made this for the first time last night for my hubby and son. They could not get enough! My husband is not a big alfredo sauce person, but I have definitely changed his mind!! Thank you so much for sharing! Oh...I also added a little cream cheese because I prefer my sauce a little thicker. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added garlic and pepper, and with those additions this is a 5 star recipe. One of the best alfredo sauces I've ever had. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States