Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and very tasty. The only difference that I made was that I sauteed shallots in the saucepan before adding the butter and cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe and I added Chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Thank you so much! I had no idea that Alfredo sauce was so quick and easy. Fresh shredded cheeses have the smoothest texture, but the average grated stuff is just as good flavor-wise. I also substitute the cream with evaporated milk when penny pinching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was delicious! I used actual parmesan reggiano that I grated myself (not the stuff in a green can) and it was amazing. I used all parmesan, no Romano. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used only Parmesan cheese but still very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
In the past I have only tasted great alfredo sauces at fine restuarants. I followed the recipe as suggested and it is great. I could I drink this stuff! I believe the nutmeg and egg yoke made this recipe exceptional. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this. I added some cloves of garlic. I didn't have Romano cheese so I added an extra 1/4c park, and a tiny bit extra. I also added some parsley for colour. We were having a seafood dinner that night so I put a bit of crab in the sauce as well. it's turned out fabulous!!!!! I will make many many times. Thank you for sharing . :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I originally found this recipe while looking for a way to use up an egg yolk. The flavor was pretty good, mild and a little sweet. The texture is where I had problems. The butter separated from the rest of the sauce and the whole thing is really thick. Actually, the sauce came out really thick before I even added the egg yolk, so I'm wondering what the point was to the egg yolk? I would've used that for something else! Anyway, it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't rave about it. Might try another alfredo sauce and compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great alfredo sauce! For a family of 5, I did double the recipe. I only had 1/2 the amount of cream needed, so I did add some flour to the melted butter initially to thicken things up a bit. Also didn't have both kinds of cheese, only parmesean (and I used a little more than called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
very easy to make, and miles better than the jar stuff you can buy at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States