Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was so easy and very good. I can not understand why I got pieces of scrambled egg in it though. Next time I will let the egg yolk come to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good! Only used 1 tablespoon of butter and 1/2c heavy crm & 1/2c whole milk, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this recipe to go in the Pesto Chicken Florentine recipe. I added the 2 tablespoons of home made pesto to it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very good, easy alfredo sauce. This may sound a little strange, but I doubled and followed almost exactly with the exception of ground mustard powder in place of the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious! I added a bit of flour to the butter to help thicken it because I only had half and half. I also added a minced clove of garlic to it. It was fantastic!!! It was so quick and easy too. I used freshly shredded Parm and Romano. It was creamy and didn't clump at all. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious, and not cloying like you get with a lot of Alfredo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
You will never go to an Italian restaurant again for Alfredo after this dish!! NICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So creamy I could die....... Only changes I made: used close to 1/4 cup unsalted margarine instead of butter, added 3 cloves of garlic and half an onion (minced and diced) while melting the margarine, and grated parmesan cheese only. I love how smooth the texture of the sauce is! I topped my linguine alfredo with canned tuna flakes and canned sliced button mushrooms (both drained). My hubby went back for seconds! Oh, and this was already enough for 12oz uncooked weight of linguine, just enough for 3. Thank you, B.Mason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My kids want to make this 1 million stars! The whole family loved this recipe. Instead of using heavy cream, I used roux (1 tbsp. butter & 1 tbsp. flour) to thicken the sauce. Followed the recipe otherwise. We had some leftover chicken, so I cut it up into bite sized pieces. Sautéed 3 cloves of garlic and added the chicken. Then combined pasta and sauce to the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Zit is unbelievable very tasty and nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States