Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this recipe to go in the Pesto Chicken Florentine recipe. I added the 2 tablespoons of home made pesto to it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very good, easy alfredo sauce. This may sound a little strange, but I doubled and followed almost exactly with the exception of ground mustard powder in place of the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious! I added a bit of flour to the butter to help thicken it because I only had half and half. I also added a minced clove of garlic to it. It was fantastic!!! It was so quick and easy too. I used freshly shredded Parm and Romano. It was creamy and didn't clump at all. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious, and not cloying like you get with a lot of Alfredo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
You will never go to an Italian restaurant again for Alfredo after this dish!! NICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So creamy I could die....... Only changes I made: used close to 1/4 cup unsalted margarine instead of butter, added 3 cloves of garlic and half an onion (minced and diced) while melting the margarine, and grated parmesan cheese only. I love how smooth the texture of the sauce is! I topped my linguine alfredo with canned tuna flakes and canned sliced button mushrooms (both drained). My hubby went back for seconds! Oh, and this was already enough for 12oz uncooked weight of linguine, just enough for 3. Thank you, B.Mason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My kids want to make this 1 million stars! The whole family loved this recipe. Instead of using heavy cream, I used roux (1 tbsp. butter & 1 tbsp. flour) to thicken the sauce. Followed the recipe otherwise. We had some leftover chicken, so I cut it up into bite sized pieces. Sautéed 3 cloves of garlic and added the chicken. Then combined pasta and sauce to the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Zit is unbelievable very tasty and nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Oh my, heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEAPMARYHUNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is one of my OMG recipes. Seasoned, sliced grilled chicken with a cup of steamed broccoli over a bed of fettuccine and a side of garlic bread, salad and of course a nice glass of red wine and a couple of candles, what could get better than this. Well, Italy but.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States