Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious! I skipped the nutmeg and added garlic it was so yummy even the kids couldn't tell it was home made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Quick and easy! Use fresh cheese not the Kraft stuff. The kraft stuff won't melt properly and leaves the sauce grainy, but fresh is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It's restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yumm! 5 min prep time, 5 min cook time. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very yummy! i went exactly by the recipe, but i didn't have nutmeg so i used garlic powder instead, it was still delicious! thank you for posting this sauce recipe, that was what i was looking for seeing how i had never made a sauce from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super fabulous! While I was tasting it, I was afraid the sauce was too salty. However, I mixed it in with some cheese ravioli and veggies, and it balanced out very nicely! Well done with this recipe. Definitely a staple for my recipe books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe is AMAAAAAZING!!!! I made this for the first time last night for my hubby and son. They could not get enough! My husband is not a big alfredo sauce person, but I have definitely changed his mind!! Thank you so much for sharing! Oh...I also added a little cream cheese because I prefer my sauce a little thicker. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added garlic and pepper, and with those additions this is a 5 star recipe. One of the best alfredo sauces I've ever had. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This Alfredo sauce came out fantastic. I didn't have Romano so I just doubled the amount of Parmesean and added a little fresh Parsley. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great sauce. I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States