Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I loved this, it tastes wonderful and is so easy to make. As someone else mentioned, be sure to use good cheese, not the sprinkle stuff , it TRULLY makes a big difference in the texture. I have made it per the recipe, and I have made it with a bit of minced shallot, not that it needed it, just because I really like the added flavor. Thanks for such an easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is excellent but it you chop some chicken into chunks and lightly cook them with a teaspoon of garlic and then add it to the simmering sauce when there's 2 minutes left on the timer it adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is my go-to alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this last night to go with left over grilled chicken. This was better than anything I've had in a restaurant and so fast and easy. I had GOOD cheese in a block, both parmesan and pecorrino romano, that I grated myself. I made sure to grate the parmesan fine as some reviews said the parmesan makes the sauce grainy. It took a little longer to thicken up than I expected but I was careful with the heat. Turned out perfect, creamy, and so delicious. Hubby and teenager agreed. This will be a regular. Can't wait to try it with peas and proscuitto, or fresh broccoli. Add garlic bread and a glass of wine and this is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I liked it but its very mild as if its missing something, can't tell what. Based on a review I read I added garlic but will omit that next time. I did have to add some of the left over water so sauce wasn't so thick - great tip in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wonderful! This was just right and not too anything for my taste. I followed other viewers' advice and reserved some of the cream to mix whisk in with the egg yolk before blending the egg into the hot sauce. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was so good I make it but the only thing I changed was I didn't add the egg yolk. it didn't need it. I added shrimp when it was done OMG wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
When I saw nutmeg in the ingredient list I knew this was the one to make. This is the real deal! My husband is overjoyed that I'm making this homemade now, and so am I. Alfredo sauce in the jar has this oily, gross texture and a fake taste to me. But I get it because my husband loves alfredo and I never bothered to learn how to make it since it's not something I eat a lot of. For health reasons, I still won't eat a lot of it but that has nothing to do with this recipe. If you want easy, genuine alfredo, this is the recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gofron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I did use it for Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo on Allrecipes but tasted the sauce before adding into that recipe. Didn't have regular milk so I used soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States