Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe is AMAAAAAZING!!!! I made this for the first time last night for my hubby and son. They could not get enough! My husband is not a big alfredo sauce person, but I have definitely changed his mind!! Thank you so much for sharing! Oh...I also added a little cream cheese because I prefer my sauce a little thicker. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added garlic and pepper, and with those additions this is a 5 star recipe. One of the best alfredo sauces I've ever had. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This Alfredo sauce came out fantastic. I didn't have Romano so I just doubled the amount of Parmesean and added a little fresh Parsley. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great sauce. I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for alfredo sauce. I make it as writtten every time with two exceptions. I use all parmesan because I never have romano on hand. Second, I think it's sinful to make alfredo without some minced garlic and a little pepper, but that's just personal taste ;). The egg yolks can be left out altogether if you're really having trouble with egg yolk bits in your sauce. I usually have my hubby either pour or stir really fast when I add mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
A little plain, but will add more garlic and cheese next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Utterly amazing. I've tossed my old recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW!!! EXCELLENT!!! Licked the pot clean! This is beyond restaurant quality--- it's amazing! I used whole milk and added flour to make a roux and this sauce was super amazing! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe is as delicious as it is simple to make. I use fine grated Parmesan only, as I do not keep Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States