Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Easy, quick and DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this for the second time. Again, Excellent! This time however, I lowered the heat and stirred the heck out of the sauce as the cheese was melting. I cut back on the butter as well and this time the sauce was smooth (did I mention excellent????) FIRST REVIEW: Excellent! I prepared exactly as stated and loved it. I did add broccoli to the pasta as it cooked and cubed ham to the sauce just before serving. It really was wonderful! I have a question and hope someone here can help. While this tasted excellent, it looked awful. I couldn't get the cheese sauce smooth. How do you get the cheese to thoroughly melt so that the sauce is smooth???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a roux as another reviewer suggested and used 2% lactose free milk and Earth Balance (my son is lactose intolerant). I added a clove of minced garlic to mine, too. I honestly couldn't tell the difference between what I made and the jarred stuff, yet mine was lower fat. Great recipe! I'm sure it would have been even richer if I could have used heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best Alfredo sauce ever! I didn't have Romano cheese so just used all Parmesan. The egg yolk was such a fantastic element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I almost forgot to add the egg but added it at the last minute, it really did make the flavor better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best Alfredo ever and soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely the best sauce I've had! Bettet than my own. Wanted to experiment with something different and I'm glad I did. The ffirst time I made it, I followed the recipe and it was GREAT. To add a little something extra add a alttle Asiago cheese, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Be sure to use good quality cheese. It makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was so easy and very good. I can not understand why I got pieces of scrambled egg in it though. Next time I will let the egg yolk come to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good! Only used 1 tablespoon of butter and 1/2c heavy crm & 1/2c whole milk, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this recipe to go in the Pesto Chicken Florentine recipe. I added the 2 tablespoons of home made pesto to it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States