Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I used a 3 cheese blend of pecorino, romano and parmesan btu the flavour was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrod Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made this to rave reviews. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was amazing. I didn't have any heavy whipping cream on hand, so used half and half instead. Also didn't have romano cheese so I used havarti for that, and threw in some garlic. I think I really liked the lack of flour in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The ONLY good alfredo sauce always has egg yolks. I have tried making so many others without the eggs and it is never as creamy or as luscious and silky. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Finally found an Alfredo Sauce that is truly delicious and I would be proud to serve. I didn't have the Romano Cheese and it was still fantastic. The whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We made this for a large banquet and it was INCREDIBLE!!!! We used a 5 cheese blend and it was just perfect. We are making it again tonight but adding shrimp. Looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The egg yolk is the key to the richness. This is how the chefs made the alfredo in the private country club restaurant where I used to work... so good and so easy. They used to just put the egg yolks right into the carton of cream and shake it up. I did that and whisked it straight into the pan of butter/garlic. I also used only parm. My husband, who hates parm, and son, who has never been a fan of alfredo both love, love, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lady day
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added garlic to the sauce and chicken for a quick and easy meal. They taste and consistency were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Total awesome sauce. Delicious, rich taste but not too heavy, and stands up well to minor variations: for example, I've done it with aged Asiago as the only cheese and without the egg (based on what I had), threw in some lightly fried guanciale, and served over linguine. One warning: it's so amazingly simple and tasty, you'll never use store-bought stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States