Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The ONLY good alfredo sauce always has egg yolks. I have tried making so many others without the eggs and it is never as creamy or as luscious and silky. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Finally found an Alfredo Sauce that is truly delicious and I would be proud to serve. I didn't have the Romano Cheese and it was still fantastic. The whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We made this for a large banquet and it was INCREDIBLE!!!! We used a 5 cheese blend and it was just perfect. We are making it again tonight but adding shrimp. Looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The egg yolk is the key to the richness. This is how the chefs made the alfredo in the private country club restaurant where I used to work... so good and so easy. They used to just put the egg yolks right into the carton of cream and shake it up. I did that and whisked it straight into the pan of butter/garlic. I also used only parm. My husband, who hates parm, and son, who has never been a fan of alfredo both love, love, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lady day
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added garlic to the sauce and chicken for a quick and easy meal. They taste and consistency were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Total awesome sauce. Delicious, rich taste but not too heavy, and stands up well to minor variations: for example, I've done it with aged Asiago as the only cheese and without the egg (based on what I had), threw in some lightly fried guanciale, and served over linguine. One warning: it's so amazingly simple and tasty, you'll never use store-bought stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The best I have ever made and quite possible tasted. Rich and creamy. I added some minced garlic this last time and it was fabulous!! I will be using this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Definitely a keeper in my recipe Box. Made it exactly as the recipes calls for and tossed the still steaming bow tie pasta in and mixed well to cover all of the pasta. The wife said to cook this recipe again regularly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I loved this, it tastes wonderful and is so easy to make. As someone else mentioned, be sure to use good cheese, not the sprinkle stuff , it TRULLY makes a big difference in the texture. I have made it per the recipe, and I have made it with a bit of minced shallot, not that it needed it, just because I really like the added flavor. Thanks for such an easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States