Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Nice Alfredo sauce. Pasta night at my house constitutes three sauces and Alfredo is a staple. I usually omit the nutmeg and add some mozzarella cheese to it to thicken it up if I don't have cream. One of my daughters won't eat pasta without Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Cream, egg yolk, lots of cheese (Parmesan or similar), lots of pepper. All in the blender. Cook pasta. Drain. Put back in pan with a little of the cooking water. Add sauce and stir on heat for a minute or two. Delicious! NB fettucine all'Alfredo were simply butter and pecorino cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this alfredo sauce. I am inexperienced in the kitchen but I made this for my boyfriend one night and we were both licking the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family has been begging me to make a homemade pasta alfredo for quite some time now. So, we gave this one a try. It was fabulous, and easy to make too. My eleven year old daughter actually made this with my help. We doubled the receipe, used only fresh Parmesan Cheese and added chicken that we had cooked prior. The chicken, which we browned on the stove top seasoned with pepper and garlic salt add a little more to the meal. We will have this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. Perfection! The pinch of nutmeg gave it that restaurant-style taste. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved this! Whole family loves it in fact (2yo, 5yo and dad). I added garlic salt and some garlic powder in the beginning. I kept the heat low so as not to overheat the cream or brown the butter. I took about 3tbsps of the heated cream mix out and put aside in a bowl where I whisked in the yolk. Then slowly added the yolk mix to the rest at a low heat and whisked together. The yolk did not cook. It emulsified beautifully, like a buerre blanc. Went great on sautéed broccoli and penne pasta!! Definitely adding this to our weekly menu rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I just whipped this up for my daughter for a quick lunch. It is fab~! Just freshly grated parmesan and I used half & half as I always have that on hand. I added a couple tbsps. of flour to the butter and half & half, just to thicken. It is very rich, thick and creamy! Just a hint...use very salty water for the pasta and use a bit, about 3/4 cup to temper the egg yolk prior to adding to the sauce. Just let it cool then slowly whip in the egg yolk. Delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Quick, easy and very tasty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made it without changing anything. Then I made it using other reviewers changes. My advice. Do NOT make the changes. Leave the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was terrific! I think the egg yolk is the magic ingredient. Usually my attempts at alfredo are somewhat grainy or clumpy - this was velvety smooth. I did add a little fresh chopped garlic to the melting butter and a dash of white pepper to the finished product. I served half as is and added some pesto to the other half - super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States