Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wonderful! This was just right and not too anything for my taste. I followed other viewers' advice and reserved some of the cream to mix whisk in with the egg yolk before blending the egg into the hot sauce. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was so good I make it but the only thing I changed was I didn't add the egg yolk. it didn't need it. I added shrimp when it was done OMG wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
When I saw nutmeg in the ingredient list I knew this was the one to make. This is the real deal! My husband is overjoyed that I'm making this homemade now, and so am I. Alfredo sauce in the jar has this oily, gross texture and a fake taste to me. But I get it because my husband loves alfredo and I never bothered to learn how to make it since it's not something I eat a lot of. For health reasons, I still won't eat a lot of it but that has nothing to do with this recipe. If you want easy, genuine alfredo, this is the recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I did use it for Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo on Allrecipes but tasted the sauce before adding into that recipe. Didn't have regular milk so I used soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made even gluten free pasta taste good. I had trouble finding a good-tasting alfredo sauce - most seem to add flour of some sort - and with this one, I didn't have to. It was thick and rich. I also have used this with meat and vegetables, and it worked well, especially with chicken and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My favorite alfredo sauce yet. It's thick and rich. Plus, it takes all of 7 or 10 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added chicken and sautéed mushrooms (cooked separately and added in at the end). This was a hit! Very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Nice Alfredo sauce. Pasta night at my house constitutes three sauces and Alfredo is a staple. I usually omit the nutmeg and add some mozzarella cheese to it to thicken it up if I don't have cream. One of my daughters won't eat pasta without Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Vito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Cream, egg yolk, lots of cheese (Parmesan or similar), lots of pepper. All in the blender. Cook pasta. Drain. Put back in pan with a little of the cooking water. Add sauce and stir on heat for a minute or two. Delicious! NB fettucine all'Alfredo were simply butter and pecorino cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States