Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband is a huge fan of Olive Garden's alfredo sauce. This recipe is really close and I've made it many times. I use half and half instead of cream and add some regular powdered parmesian to thicken it up. I also double the garlic and throw it in with the melting butter. To save time, I use freeze-dried parsley. I double the recipe for extra sauce to spoon over chicken and broccoli. So nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ksalermo
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yum!!! I added mushrooms & chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I added cauliflower it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was great. I read some of the reviews and tweaked it as well. Plus I added shrimp and crab meat. Used the unsalted butter whisked from start to finish. Instead of 1 cup of heavy cream I made a seafood broth from the shells of shrimp and crab boiled with peppercorn, garlic, salt, pepper then put through a fine strainer. Used 1/2 cup of broth to 3/4 cup heavy cream. Used 1cup Parmesan and 1/2 cup of asiago cheese. 2 gloves of garlic Added sun dried tomatoes finely chopped at the end with chives instead of parsley. Pinch of red pepper flakes. I then used the rest of the seafood broth for the pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I kind of expected this when I looked at the ingredients, but this mostly just tastes like garlic and parmesan. The recipe calls for way too much cheese, almost making a fondue. If you don't think of it as alfredo sauce ("sloppe garlique" perhaps) it's okay (it tastes like garlic, after all), but it's certainly not passable as alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is the best Alfredo sauce I've made! I've tried several recipes. My husband and kids loved it! Only change I made was with the cheese. Added 3/4 cup grated Romano cheese and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese. I did not add salt. It didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
fantastic we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!! My 4 year old loved it! I doubled the sauce and used 2 c. gruyere cheese and 1 c. shredded parmesan. I also used dried parsley because that is all I had on hand! My husband said " Man....That's good sauce" thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe.I added fresh parsley and used fresh Asiago cheese because that is what I had. I also added 2 cloves of garlic instead of one since we love garlic. I served this over Spinach-Artichoke fetuccini and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I never knew Alfredo sauce was this easy to make! My boys loved it! I added grilled chicken to it and served it with a salad...will be making again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States