Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this easy recipe. But I doubled it ad added 3 cloves of garlic, some salt , pepper, and a little more cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Purfect!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe! I was worried that the parsley would overpower the taste, but it didn't. Next time, I'm going to double it. The only thing I changed was to add cajun seasoning. My entire family loved it and wanted seconds! I got two thumbs up from my son's girlfriend! I would recommend constantly stirring/whisking to keep it from burning. I did this, and it didn't burn at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe- added more garlic, as well as pepper and crushed red pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very simple and perfect recipe. Great flavor. My family will never go back to jarred alfredo sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was terrible. Yes, I did follow the recipe. It was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe. I think for full flavor, it needs quite a bit more. I doubled the recipe as leftovers are a must have in this house. I added just a sliver of butter at first and sautéed 1 full finely chopped shallot and added the rest of the butter then heavy cream as instructed. For a double batch, I only added one garlic clove (since I already added the shallot). I also added NO salt considering I put shallot and garlic in. In went the cheese and I added paprika, oregano and quite a bit of pepper before adding the parsley. For what it's worth, I added the curly leafed parsley and not flat leaf (it seems to chop better and personally I really think the flavor is different). I love parsley so I added a little extra as well. I don't have any for leftovers. My 16 month old kept saying "Mmmmm. More?" I gotta say there's no better validation than your kids eating all their dinner and asking for more. And honestly? Best alfredo sauce I've ever had with those additions, and of course broccoli, chicken and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States