Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Sauce is very good. I did put in the garlic and added some green onions while melting the butter and used parmesan/asiago/romano blend. Served it over fettuccine with chicken & broccoli. My 15 and 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmegankc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Was perfect family enjoyed it and ask for it to be made every week ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have to agree with some other commenters - if you are using cheap/poor quality ingredients, then of course it will not turn out well. So many simple Italian recipes require high-quality ingredients, period. You want to grate the cheese yourself; even the bagged shredded ones have additives so it doesn't clump. If your granny or great-granny couldn't buy it, then you should not put it in your food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I ended up using half parmesan and half gruyere and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was decent, but not really a keeper. Cheese didn't melt well, so the mixture didn't turn out smooth and creamy like the Alfredo sauce I'm used to. It was also really bland, even with all that cheese. Definitely needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Whoa! So easy ; so good! I used 1% milk and a few sprinkles of garlic powder ( all I had in the pantry), with unsalted butter and fresh shredded parm/Romano blend. Tossed with fettuccini. Hfs this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
So my mom came up with this great idea, we have four family members in our household and she told us each to pick a day Monday - Thursday (we eat out on Fridays). Once we had picked our night she said "great on that night you cook dinner and do the dishes. No if, and 's, or buts about it." Me and my younger brother are sometimes picky and complain about dinner and that was her solution. In all honesty I love it! I have learned how to cook so many different things some dishes that my mom has never even made. And tonight I made this Alfredo sauce and they all loved it, it tastes so delicious and creamy I'm definitely going to be making this again! (She also has a rule about phones it's very easy to remember, if you bring it to the table it gets taken away. Ha let's just say she runs things in our house)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6'2 blond
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this for my kids tonight and as my 12 year old said "it's the bomb" It was so easy and the flavore was great, I did added some cook bacon bits. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe. It's quick and probably the best alfredo sauce I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very rich, creamy and flavorful!! Just made this tonight. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States