Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Very savory and cheesy. Maybe not a heart healthy option, but it tastes soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
there was to much parmesan cheese.. I made it for my sister and grandmother and none of could eat it. what I did was I added lemon juice, milk, lime juice, mozzarella cheese, garlic salt, and pepper, and a little bit of Alfredo from a jar just to lower the taste of parmesan and even then it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Perfect ! Had this over veggies, newly not able to eat pasta this was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good! I cut the recipe in half for just my husband and myself and I wish I had made more!I think alfredo sauce really requires a good quality Parmesan Reggiano in order to work and have a good flavor; this is what I used and it melted perfectly! I followed another reviewer's tip about whisking during the cream-butter 'simmer stage' and added the cheese a little at a time...perfect! Keep the heat low for the duration of this recipe. I like a thinner sauce myself so I added a good splash of milk at the end and whisked it to the consistency I like- no problems with separation...I also used garlic powder instead of the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is such an easy and flavour full recipe. I tried it today and it can perfect,tasted delicious. I added creamy chess instead of grated parmesan..Also I added crushed pepper, an extra clove of garlic and mixed Italian herbs to bring out more flavor.Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Yes. Yes. Yes. Finally! I did a double batch of this and realized when I got home I didn't have enough parmesan. But I did have mozzarella and it worked beautifully. I added my garlic right away when I added the cream and let it simmer. After I melted the cheese I added both white and black pepper with my parsley. Cooked for my mom and she said "This isn't good... it's phenomenal! " I will NEVER pay for Olive Garden's Alfredo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was amazing! So easy to make and so creamy; so much better than the Alfredo & Pasta kits in the store...and to think...I thought those were the best! This sauce takes a short time to make just like the store bought ones. This is for sure my new fave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe. I did tweak it a bit. I used two cloves of garlic instead of one. I added a teaspoon of red pepper and and a teaspoon of garlic powder (just because it did need a bit extra flavor). I used 5 oz of shaved parmesan and slowly whisked it in and the sauce was thick and creamy. I added steamed broccoli and sautéed mushrooms to it and served it along side italian breadcrumb crusted pan fried chicken cutlets. I had enough to serve four (as a side) and some leftovers for the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Bland and runny! Even used extra cheese Amd subbed asiago for Parmesean...it woukdnt thicken and the cheese woukdnt mix with the Cream. Next time I'll stick to the classic version made with a roux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Running

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
A good basic recipe that is easy to prepare! I would have loved more garlic but I wanted to try it as written and it makes a great sauce and easily could coat a pound of pasta. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States