Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used Kraft Shredded Parmesan, little flakes of it in a clear tupperware container and dumped the whole thing in. Melted evenly and the taste was better than I expected for Kraft, in case anyone is looking for an afforbale alternative to the shaker-parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this ath
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum! I added some leftover cooked chicken chopped , some extra garlic, a dash of crushed red pepper and a little basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!! THIS IS SMACK YOUR MAMA GOOD!!!! Grilled chicken and shrimp to add to sauce, my whole family LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this tonight for chicken florentine. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So easy and very yummy! Love the use of fresh parsley, and crushing the garlic and adding it at the very end makes the flavor more pronounced. This mixture doesn’t lend itself to being smooth, but the flavor is there and we don’t mind a few unmelted pieces of parmesan in our sauce. TIP: The parmesan adds sufficient salt, so use unsalted butter. Try pairing this recipe with eggplant croquettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is an outstanding and simple recipe. The only change I make is to use 50% Danish Esrom as well as the Parmesan. Esrom is an acquired taste, but really adds to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walker Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe. I've used it in my chicken florentine and on my alfredo pizza. I have found it works well regardless of the milk/cream I use, so I just use what is on hand. I often add extra garlic as our family likes it that way. I have also used parmesan cheese from a can with no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was perfect. I'll never buy another bottle of alfredo sauce. That's a biggie for me because I love shortcuts. I am not a big fan of cooking, but I do enjoy simple, fresh food. The only thing I added was some leftover cubed chicken breast which I heated in the microwave. I added the chicken to the pasta and then mixed in the sauce. Add a salad and you will have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States