Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I personally hate Alfredo sauce but my brothers love it and I made it for them. They loved it. Easy to make. I actually used the green jarred parmesan cheese because that's all I had, and I whisked a ton and added it in small amounts. Turned out fine. Also added a little pepper and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Obviously I used more cheese, added diced prawns and seasoned it to my liking. Straight on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Houston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family and I LOVE this recipe! I have prepared it many times and can't seem to make enough!! So far I have cooked it with shrimp and chicken and it's amazing both ways! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wonderful taste, and super easy. I substituted part of the parmesan for mozzarella, and added 2 cups of baby spinach. AMAZING!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used the Gruyere cheese and served it on roasted spaghetti squash. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mauser Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is the best classic recipe. Having made it several times now it's something I can whip up quickly in a pinch and people always comment how it's better than at most restaurants! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
there are like three or four different alfredo's you can prepare from this website. I tried to combine all of them and it was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodrigo Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
when I tried this sauce, it didn't go so well.. the Parmesan cheese never melted into the sauce, and whenever I tasted it (while it was cooking) it wasn't very good. this might be bc the cheese wasn't fresh, but that can only do so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States