Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Awesome. Took the advice of others and added more garlic, and stirred the cheese with the cream. Next time I will make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was extremely easy and came out tasting exactly what I was expecting. I used 5oz of shredded Parmesan cheese from the fancy cheese isle in the store and I found that it melted quite easily. You just have to stand through it til the end, and whisk until it becomes all cream. Be sure to wear your apron though! And I strongly urge you to wash your whisk immediately when you are finished, otherwise it will be very difficult to wash once everything dries. I do not understand the "bland" claims that came from some reviewers. This is how Alfredo sauce tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Didn't turn out as expected. Nice flavor but not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the first time I have ever made Alfredo sauce from scratch. My Bestie shared her secret with me and I almost wished she hadn't! It is so so easy and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good recipe ! Easy and flavorful! I'll be making it again for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Thumbs up. Adding a bit of nutmeg too makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tania

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
amazing... my family loved this recipe... def will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a good recipe. I used roasted garlic and cooked up some chicken breasts. I had no issues with it being runny. Not sure where that's coming from. I did use salt, pepper and some of emeril's essence. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious with added garlic and fresh cracked pepper. Thickens well, especially while cooling. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States