Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this tonight for chicken florentine. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So easy and very yummy! Love the use of fresh parsley, and crushing the garlic and adding it at the very end makes the flavor more pronounced. This mixture doesn’t lend itself to being smooth, but the flavor is there and we don’t mind a few unmelted pieces of parmesan in our sauce. TIP: The parmesan adds sufficient salt, so use unsalted butter. Try pairing this recipe with eggplant croquettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is an outstanding and simple recipe. The only change I make is to use 50% Danish Esrom as well as the Parmesan. Esrom is an acquired taste, but really adds to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walker Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe. I've used it in my chicken florentine and on my alfredo pizza. I have found it works well regardless of the milk/cream I use, so I just use what is on hand. I often add extra garlic as our family likes it that way. I have also used parmesan cheese from a can with no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was perfect. I'll never buy another bottle of alfredo sauce. That's a biggie for me because I love shortcuts. I am not a big fan of cooking, but I do enjoy simple, fresh food. The only thing I added was some leftover cubed chicken breast which I heated in the microwave. I added the chicken to the pasta and then mixed in the sauce. Add a salad and you will have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I really love this recipe. I use it more as a base since I add a lot more to it. Fresh basil, oregano, etc. I love black pepper so I add that along with vegetable bouillon for a deeper flavor, but of course meat eaters could use chicken bouillon or just already made broth. Sometimes I'll add fresh mozzarella to make the sauce thicker, but this is a great recipe just the way it is or spruced up. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Let me just offer some advice, if you want the cheese to melt better and have a different flavor add mozzarella instead of parm. It tastes so much better and has a very rich flavor. I have made this for chicken alfredo lasagna and people honestly just love it!! So if you think it is too gritty try mozzarella!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lnicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just received a pasta maker as a gift. This sauce recipe is perfect. I am eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States