Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made the sauce on the stove in a sauce pan and the cheese formed clumps that were inedible and had to be strained. The sauce was basically just milk and butter that was marinated in cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The Parmesan cheese taste was so overpowering I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
WOW this was a fantastic sauce. I made this for a dinner party and everyone was raving on about it and how wonderful it was. I will def keep this in the tasty recipes i have collected from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So wonderful, rich and creamy. I put some nutmeg in it and substituted garlic powder for garlic cloves because didnt have any. I also added a little bit of freshly grounded garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Everyone raved about this and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made this twice. Great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Did this tonight for dinner! Added sautéed mushrooms for fun. Seems like it could work with a lot of cheeses! Great recipie for anytime, with any noodle! We had ours with cheese tortellini. Yummmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Quick, easy, flavorful, what's not too like? Some people have mentioned a few problems with this recipe, cheese not melting, cheese separating, too thick, and too thin. Here's a few fixes. Cheese not melting, try adding the cheese in 3-4 increments while whisking (not string). Cheese separating, you're cooking at too high a temp, cook no higher than low/med. Too thick, add a little of the pasta water. Too thin? The starch will thicken it when you add the pasta to it (remember this is not a sauce you ladle on like red sauce). Happy cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it.. and to all of you who say it's gritty or tastes like sand, did you use FRESH GRATED parm as the recipe suggests or did you use a shaker of the dried stuff? If you use FREST GRATED I am sure you will find you have a different result... I have made this recipe many times and have never had it too salty or gritty.... please give it another chance with fresh cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lifes_1_journey
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Although the taste was great, the cream and butter split, ultimately leaving me with bits of Alfredo rather than an Alfredo sauce. As suggested by a reviewer, I tried whisking throughout and still had no luck. I'd suggest adding a bit of white pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States