Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but I used grated parm (cause it's what i had on hand) the sauce was super granny but that's my falt. so next time I'll do fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very easy to make, I used asiago cheese instead of Parmesan and I sautéed the chicken with the garlic and green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Way too much Parmesan. The only flavor here was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good!! I needed something quick cheap and easy to make with the items I had on hand...this was perfect for chicken pasta Alfredo. I used parmesan-romano and half & half instead and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fresh Parm is best. Once the cream and butter are heated put the cheese in and stir. Do NOT let it cook long, it will become very lumpy. 1-2 min max and it will be completely creamy. Any longer and it will clump. Add one clove of chopped garlic with the butter and allow it to color slightly. You will get no flavor if you put it in with the cheese. Just chunks of garlic shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Kids loved it and they are very picky. Only difference was I used 1 cup of shredded Parmesan and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan/Romano mixture. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was really good and very easy! Used half and half and dried parsley since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor was good. My shredded parm didn't melt very well so I think I'll try again with gruyere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJSBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This Alfredo was little watery and could have used a bit more garlic but other than that it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious!! I used heavy cream and a cheese from Sargento Parmentino! A blend of parm and white cheddar!! Also used some Kraft parm. Added extra garlic and used the juice from my sauteed seafood to add more flavor!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States