Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I heated the butter and cream separately until they were almost simmering, gently steaming (This sauce does NOT need to simmer to thicken.) Then I whisked the cream into the butter and added Gruyere cheese a little at a time while the pasta boiled. This recipe can get fairly salty, so watch the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quick and easy, I would probably double it though next time. I used shredded parmesan instead of the grated kind. We loved it! Make sure to simmer it on low heat and constantly stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spify
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made this for dinner tonight. It was so easy my 7 year old helped! We didn't add the parsley but we did add diced chicken and mushrooms slightly sautéed in butter. We added a little extra cream to adjust for the extra butter and another clove of garlic into the chicken and mushrooms. We will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I had to use milk instead of cream, cause that is all I had, I used a little corn starch to thicken it, but I probably didn't need it. I didn't have fresh parsley so I put a tinny bit of cilantro. We loved this and the cilantro was an amazing change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I thought it had WAY too much cheese in it. I'm used to a much thinner Alfredo sauce. I would recommend about 1/3 as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was disappointed because the sauce broke. I followed the directions (and the reviews) closely so that wouldn't happen...but it did anyway. The sauce was also grainy and I used a quality parmesan...not the stuff in the green can. I don't know what went wrong, but I will try other sauces in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect just the way it is except i left out the parsley and added a dash of white pepper and doubled the recipe but really it needs no changes. I used real unsalted butter (salted will make it too salty) and heavy cream because whats the point if you don't use the good stuff? My picky kids even loved it and thats unheard of. I added chicken and broccoli as well. If you use the right parmesan cheese it melts perfectly. I shredded a block of fresh parm and it melted like a dream. Don't use anything in a package or canister get the good stuff and shred it yourself its worth it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but I used grated parm (cause it's what i had on hand) the sauce was super granny but that's my falt. so next time I'll do fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very easy to make, I used asiago cheese instead of Parmesan and I sautéed the chicken with the garlic and green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Way too much Parmesan. The only flavor here was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States