Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Can't believe it's so easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I don't understand why every time I try a cheese sauce recipe it always turns out f***ed up. This sauce is lumpy and the cheese will not mesh with the cream. I'm almost tempted to strain it apart but I guess I'll just eat it. I don't think I'll ever try another cheese sauce recipe. I'll stick with what I know, roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I have used this recipe before and again today. I didn't have any heavy cream on hand, so I used 2 cups of 2% milk and an 8 oz package of cream cheese instead. I wisked the milk into the pan with the melted butter along with two cloves of minced garlic and let these ingredients cook on med/low heat. After adding the brick of lowfat cream cheese, I let that melt down constantly wisking until the sauce finally thickened up. Served with pre-cooked Cajun seasoned chicken and angel hair pasta. Quick and easy weeknight meal. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Served over ravioli- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious recipe!! I added a bit more parmesan cheese because we love it and a little pepper. I won't be buying jarred alfredo sauce anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe following the directions. I have add just a tad more cream on occasions. But very love it! Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Tried this recipe exactly how it says but my "sauce" turned more into a paste. Very thick, not sure what made it seize that way. Maybe more cream or less cheese next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Fontaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is an incredibly easy and quick sauce to make. I added shredded cooked chicken at the end and served it over steamed broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I doubled it and used 6-8 cloves of garlic, instead of one. I had to use dried parsley, obviously in a smaller amount (like 2tsp). It was easy and turned out great after I added the extra garlic. I served it on fetticine. With a ceasar salad and garlic bread, it was like eating at a restaurant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Definitely something I will be making again!! I added more garlic then I was supposed to also added mushrooms and chicken. Gunna try spinach next time as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States