Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just one piece of advise. Do Not use packaged (tub or bag) grated cheese. The packaged cheeses have an anti-caking agent added to keep the cheese from sticking together but it also prevents it from melting properly for sauces. Use block cheese and grate it yourself, I promise you'll be rewarded for your work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy and tastes great! I ended up using a little extra garlic and a little more heavy cream to thicken it up more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal~yumm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I did not have heavy cream and used milk instead. And still was delicious:-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Unbelievably quick and easy, but I get so many compliments on this when I make it. And there was nothing I had to tweak (and I ALWAYS feel the need to experiment and add my own twist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious flavor, but the texture was a little loose and grainy. I added a tempered egg yolk and it tightened up a bit and created a little more of a velvety texture - it also eased the grainy texture a bit. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very Delicious and simple to make. I sautéed some mushrooms in olive oil, then added the crushed garlic. Once the garlic was fragrant, I added butter and heavy cream. I then added a dash of nutmeg, a dash of cayenne pepper and black pepper. Once the parmesan cheese was added I just watched the consistency of the sauce till it was how I wanted it, poured it over penne noodles and sprinkled on some parsley. All I was missing was some garlic bread. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is an amazing alfredo. I used Jarlsburg cheese which was fantastic. I also added a 3 finger pinch of sea salt and used fresh parsley as a garnish. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent sauce that my whole family loved. I was scrounging our kitchen to make dinner tonight and decided to whip up this sauce on the fly. Easy to make and tasted fantastic over bowtie pasta with broccoli. I substituted dried Parmesan for the requested freshly ground cheese and it was still amazing, albeit a little salty (but that's my fault, not the recipe creators).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4gvnchild
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I added an extra clove of garlic just because I like garlic. For an easy dinner add precooked chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neshia77
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
perfect exactly the way it is better than any commercial jar sauce plus homemade so you know what's in it fresh ingredients. I just used kraft grated parmesan in the plastic container and it came out great for me. didn't have fresh parm on hand but it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States