Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for Alfredo sauce. It's excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Family favorite. I add grilled chicken and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hoye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a while and my kids will no longer eat jar sauce. They love it and for me it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Absolutely FABULOUS! Great texture and flavour. The family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Yummmmy! I tweaked the ingredients, because I didn't think the original recipe would cover a pound of fettuccini, I used 1 stick of butter, 3 cups of heavy cream, 8 cloves of garlic (we LOVE garlic) and only added 1 additional cup of Parmesan and the consistency was perfect! I used the regular store bought Parmesan cheese this time, but next time I might use fresh Parmesan and maybe some Romano or gruyere, but it's probably not necessary. It was a great, cheap and filling meal that we all loved. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I usually double the recipe but use 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup whole milk then 1 1/2 cups parmesan and 8 oz of cream cheese... If you have parmesan rind throw that in while it is cooking for extra flavor, then removed just before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. It turned out nice and creamy, and tastes as good, if not better, than some restaurant sauces! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I will always make this sauce! I did shredded parmesan also instead of grated, otherwise no changes. My husband and two year old couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this today for friends and it was heavenly! It was creamy, incredibly flavorful, and so delicious! I did use good quality Parmesan mixed with Premesano Reggiano, both of which I grated myself. It took longer than the recipe said, but it still wasn't too time consuming, and it was definitely worth it! I would suggest that you add the cheese in very little at a time, and whisk constantly!! And if it seems a bit too runny at first, don't worry, it does thicken as it sits. Everyone loved this sauce, and I was told it was better than Olive Garden's Alfredo. This is a great recipe and I will be making it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I don't know what I did wrong but it did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States