Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a good recipe. I used roasted garlic and cooked up some chicken breasts. I had no issues with it being runny. Not sure where that's coming from. I did use salt, pepper and some of emeril's essence. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious with added garlic and fresh cracked pepper. Thickens well, especially while cooling. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Amazing! I can't imagine anyone not liking it if preparing it correctly. I only ever use freshly grated parmesan cheese and I slowly add it stiring constantly as I do so to prevent clumping! It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I really like this recipe. I will never buy Alfredo sauce from the stores again. I like to add fresh garlic, maybe two cloves, while my butter is melting. Garlic is a must to bring this true alfredo taste to a head!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just one piece of advise. Do Not use packaged (tub or bag) grated cheese. The packaged cheeses have an anti-caking agent added to keep the cheese from sticking together but it also prevents it from melting properly for sauces. Use block cheese and grate it yourself, I promise you'll be rewarded for your work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy and tastes great! I ended up using a little extra garlic and a little more heavy cream to thicken it up more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal~yumm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I did not have heavy cream and used milk instead. And still was delicious:-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Unbelievably quick and easy, but I get so many compliments on this when I make it. And there was nothing I had to tweak (and I ALWAYS feel the need to experiment and add my own twist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious flavor, but the texture was a little loose and grainy. I added a tempered egg yolk and it tightened up a bit and created a little more of a velvety texture - it also eased the grainy texture a bit. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very Delicious and simple to make. I sautéed some mushrooms in olive oil, then added the crushed garlic. Once the garlic was fragrant, I added butter and heavy cream. I then added a dash of nutmeg, a dash of cayenne pepper and black pepper. Once the parmesan cheese was added I just watched the consistency of the sauce till it was how I wanted it, poured it over penne noodles and sprinkled on some parsley. All I was missing was some garlic bread. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States