Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
A good basic recipe that is easy to prepare! I would have loved more garlic but I wanted to try it as written and it makes a great sauce and easily could coat a pound of pasta. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a keeper!!! Fast, easy and delicious...what more could a cook ask for? I doubled the sauce recipe & added an extra clove of garlic. Better than the chicken fettuccine alfredos I've had at many restaurants! (Did I mention it's easy?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was expecting my family to love this, but they thought it was just okay. My sauce came out a bit grainy. I am wondering if it was my cheese. Bought from cheese section, but did not shreed my own. My kids felt the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loved this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Molina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I actually managed to make this with %2 milk. All you have to do is halve the butter. prepare one half as the recipe calls and melt the other half with equal part flour to make a nice roux to mix in when the sauce is finished cooking. Thickens it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crisperz Lastname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Incredible. This sauce is better than anything I've had in a restaurant. I used kerrygold salted butter, organic heavy cream, and organic grated parmesan. I only simmered for about 3 mins and the sauce was ready in about 5. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherly Chenet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is very good and easy to make. I used I cup of parmesan and 1/2 cup of an Italian cheese blend. I did add some freshly ground pepper and a dash of Nutmeg right before serving. No more store bought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy fast and delicious! I added a little more cream and little less parmesan for thinner consistency. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I used half and half and I put in an extra garlic clove. The Alfredo sauce was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Excellent! But please eat this once in awhile.... It's a heart attack on a plate??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States