Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is exactly what I have been searching for!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy and very very tasty! I added shrimp, which I sauteed in butter first, and some steamed broccoli florets and halved grape tomatoes and egg noodles. This is definitely a family FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy and tasty, but thick. Either add cream or reduce Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious !!! Easy to make and I will never buy store bought sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ervin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I heated the butter and cream separately until they were almost simmering, gently steaming (This sauce does NOT need to simmer to thicken.) Then I whisked the cream into the butter and added Gruyere cheese a little at a time while the pasta boiled. This recipe can get fairly salty, so watch the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quick and easy, I would probably double it though next time. I used shredded parmesan instead of the grated kind. We loved it! Make sure to simmer it on low heat and constantly stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spify
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made this for dinner tonight. It was so easy my 7 year old helped! We didn't add the parsley but we did add diced chicken and mushrooms slightly sautéed in butter. We added a little extra cream to adjust for the extra butter and another clove of garlic into the chicken and mushrooms. We will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I had to use milk instead of cream, cause that is all I had, I used a little corn starch to thicken it, but I probably didn't need it. I didn't have fresh parsley so I put a tinny bit of cilantro. We loved this and the cilantro was an amazing change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I thought it had WAY too much cheese in it. I'm used to a much thinner Alfredo sauce. I would recommend about 1/3 as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was disappointed because the sauce broke. I followed the directions (and the reviews) closely so that wouldn't happen...but it did anyway. The sauce was also grainy and I used a quality parmesan...not the stuff in the green can. I don't know what went wrong, but I will try other sauces in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States