Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Way too much Parmesan. The only flavor here was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good!! I needed something quick cheap and easy to make with the items I had on hand...this was perfect for chicken pasta Alfredo. I used parmesan-romano and half & half instead and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fresh Parm is best. Once the cream and butter are heated put the cheese in and stir. Do NOT let it cook long, it will become very lumpy. 1-2 min max and it will be completely creamy. Any longer and it will clump. Add one clove of chopped garlic with the butter and allow it to color slightly. You will get no flavor if you put it in with the cheese. Just chunks of garlic shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Kids loved it and they are very picky. Only difference was I used 1 cup of shredded Parmesan and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan/Romano mixture. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was really good and very easy! Used half and half and dried parsley since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor was good. My shredded parm didn't melt very well so I think I'll try again with gruyere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJSBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This Alfredo was little watery and could have used a bit more garlic but other than that it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious!! I used heavy cream and a cheese from Sargento Parmentino! A blend of parm and white cheddar!! Also used some Kraft parm. Added extra garlic and used the juice from my sauteed seafood to add more flavor!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great recipe!! Except I used 1/2 cup of parm cheese and 4 oz of cream cheese (I ran out of parm and saw that in another recipe). It was fantastic!! Also, only had dried parsley but did the trick if in a jam. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
very good! and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States