Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was terrible. I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is a great sauce! It's very good as is, but I made some changes the other times I've made it. Adding two cloves of garlic, oregano, basil and some squeezes of fresh lemon. I've always made another recipe for alfredo sauce requiring cream cheese which was awesome, but my family liked this better. It's not as heavy/thick. This is the only recipe that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is a great sauce. Exactly the right amount for one box of pasta. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
We make it exactly as it's written most of the time, I have added a little more garlic a few times as well. It turns out well every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chirpingcricket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Wonderful recipe!!! I made it for my boyfriend and it was amazing!!! I followed the recipe as directed and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
If you use shredded Parmesan instead of the grated powder, then the cheese will melt down a lot easier. Other than that this recipe is perfect and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben
Living In: Selma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I reduced the amount of cheese because it was getting too thick. A little over a cup was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The sauce is good. I'll say that much. Getting it to blend? Not so easy. Holy cow... So I sommered the milk like it said along with the butter, then dumped all the cheese in at once... It was a pile of melted cheese and butter and milk.... I was devastated but would not give up! I heated it all up and dumped it in my VITAMIX! I blended for a few minutes and added some more milk to get the right thickness. Yummy! But what a journey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I used light cream, and it needs an entire 16 oz carton. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I don't understand some of the reviews on here saying it is bland because this sauce has serious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States