Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Too much cheese. Not enough cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is better than restaurant quality Alfredo Sauce. Simple and quick to make. We served it with garlic shrimp over linguine and it was scrumptious. This will quickly become one of our favorites I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved the flavor of this!! I took the advice of a couple of reviews and added a second clove of garlic because I'm a garlic fanatic, and I added a little flour to help thicken it a little as my past experiences with making cream-based sauces is that they tend to be thinner than I'd like. Overall, a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cliffnest
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very quick and easy! Added prawns sautéed in garlic salt pepper little wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Creamy,tasty and delicious...this sauce is awsome for ur fetticine alfredo, i gave it 4 star cause it was too bald so i added abit of salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I did half a cup of lite cream cheese, half a cup of sour cream lite and 1/4 cup of 1% milk . didn't have shredded Parmesan cheese so I used shaker Parmesan cheese. Let it simmer to melt cream cheese and Parmesan cheese and wow so creamy and lite really really great... Better than the original. And some pepper and garlic powder instead of fresh garlic... Great... chopped up chicken breast cooked with green onion and mushrooms ( brown mushrooms and onions together. Then take out use same pan and cook diced chicken breasts. Once chicken is cooked add mushrooms and green onions) waaayyy better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this easy recipe. But I doubled it ad added 3 cloves of garlic, some salt , pepper, and a little more cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States