Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Sheelah
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is my "go to" Alfredo recipe that makes me feel like a gourmet chef! I've made it about 8 times in the last 3 months. Usually, I make it exact to the recipe, but I made a small change this time. Some of the reviews mentioned blending a bit of gruyere with the Parmesan. I had some left over from a previous recipe so I tried it and it greatly sharpened the flavor. My husband loved it, and so did my teen kids. I actually preferred the sauce without it and won't add it again. Besides gruyere is expensive so I wouldn't try it unless you had it on hand. This recipe is the best. Try it and you'll want love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious. Used light whipping cream and it didn't thicken up. Next time will use the heavy cream called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I added cream cheese, sliced cooked chicken breast, sautéed mushrooms and it is thee best its my son n daughters most favorites' meal and is creamy n delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious however I added way too much garlic. I used fresh parmigiana and the sauce was very thick. The only thing I would change was my overuse of fresh garlic. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I used a monteray jack cheese with some pesto instead of parmsean.... was delicious, my daughter was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce up (I prefer a thicker sauce). Everything else was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made the sauce on the stove in a sauce pan and the cheese formed clumps that were inedible and had to be strained. The sauce was basically just milk and butter that was marinated in cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The Parmesan cheese taste was so overpowering I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
WOW this was a fantastic sauce. I made this for a dinner party and everyone was raving on about it and how wonderful it was. I will def keep this in the tasty recipes i have collected from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So wonderful, rich and creamy. I put some nutmeg in it and substituted garlic powder for garlic cloves because didnt have any. I also added a little bit of freshly grounded garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States