Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a really good recipe! My family loves alfredo pasta but we always go out to have it. I tried one recipe at home and it was a total disaster (and I made it for company! It made me seem like a bad cook lol). But I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Its very tasteful and creamy.. anyone complaining about blandness should just add more spices! But I followed the recipe as is and it turned out well. I just had to leave a review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now and wasn't pleased either time. I didn't have the same problem that others had with the cheese not melting, but the flavor was just bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great recipe, I added a little more garlic, also I used Italian seasoning instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It's definitely a solid base recipe. But I had to add extra milk, and it definitely needs more spices (we added salt and pepper). I'm not totally sure whether or not the salt was necessary: my boyfriend said it needed it and I foolishly believed him without tasting it for myself first. Certainly, adding a bit of salt did NOT make it taste super salty, so he was probably right. And it definitely needed the pepper. My suggestion is to taste it while you are cooking and add more pepper/salt/other spices if it tastes bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catlett, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Easy! I didn't make it. My fifteen year old did with no problems . It is a bit bland probably depending on the type of cheese you use? We used fresh Parm & just added a few sprinkles of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
An excellent and easy to make Alfredo sauce. I give mine a little variety by crumbling about four slices of baked bacon into the nearly-complete sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My husband, who isn't a fan of Italian inspired foods, always enjoys when I make this meal. I use more parm, and prefer basil instead of parsley. The star of this sauce is the parm, get a bad parm and you will have a horrible sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
So, like it or not, this is American Alfredo. Nothing but butter, cream and cheese. Great recipe. Originally Alfredo was only cheese and butter tossed on pasta. The "Alfredo" adaption of pasta with cheese and butter was only to increase the butter. Americans add cream, from what I read, to compensate for lesser quality cheese. But this is definitely it. Would love to see the instructions adapted to include more specific direction on how to temper the sauce so it doesn't break. I see so many comments on here about broken sauces, which is a temperature issue, not a recipe issue. A low heat and steady whisking (not stirring) will keep the sauce smooth and intact. Dont let it boil, all ingredients at room temp, and grate your own cheese. Pre-shredded has anti-caking ingredients in it. Even so, there's not much in Alfredo, so throw what you will into the sauce before serving. It can take it... Its a great base. I increased the garlic and added black pepper when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
One of the best sauces I've ever tasted! I wouldn't change a thing . I added spinach to add some color, but other then that, amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States