Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it.. and to all of you who say it's gritty or tastes like sand, did you use FRESH GRATED parm as the recipe suggests or did you use a shaker of the dried stuff? If you use FREST GRATED I am sure you will find you have a different result... I have made this recipe many times and have never had it too salty or gritty.... please give it another chance with fresh cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lifes_1_journey
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Although the taste was great, the cream and butter split, ultimately leaving me with bits of Alfredo rather than an Alfredo sauce. As suggested by a reviewer, I tried whisking throughout and still had no luck. I'd suggest adding a bit of white pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Easy to make, great taste. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Was looking for something quick to make after working late. Popped some tortellini in a pan to boil and to my surprise I had everything to make this sauce. It came out great and I saved it for later use to make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love it! I served it over pene pasta noodles, grilled chicken cut up, spinach and sun dried tomatoes. It taste just like the restaurants. Only thing I did different was add 1 pack of cream cheese. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The real deal, who needs to buy that in a jar when the real thing is so easy to make? Pure, simple, deelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
The recipe itself makes a good consistency alfredo. I added some italian seasoning and an extra two cloves of garlic as well as fresh black pepper. I used 1% milk as that was all I had on hand. I compensated with a shake or two of corn starch, but it was not necessary. With my changes my husband thought it was a 5, but I hate when people rate recipes after they make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I would probably add about a 1/4 of a cup more of heavy cream but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I had a block of imported parmesan cheese so I shredded that and added extra clove of garlic. Even with a lot of whisking this still came out grainy. The parm flavor was way too strong but that may be due to the imported block I used. Otherwise it was easy. But I don't think I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
My family loves this recipe. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up! Tip: I have used assorted cheeses such as Parmesan, Mozzarella,Cheddar,... Tip: Eat sauce with stuffed crab or lobster pasta and drink white wine with this meal. Double thumbs up and stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States