Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is very good and easy to make. I used I cup of parmesan and 1/2 cup of an Italian cheese blend. I did add some freshly ground pepper and a dash of Nutmeg right before serving. No more store bought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy fast and delicious! I added a little more cream and little less parmesan for thinner consistency. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I used half and half and I put in an extra garlic clove. The Alfredo sauce was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Excellent! But please eat this once in awhile.... It's a heart attack on a plate??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. For more flavor and a thicker sauce I add about 2 oz of cream cheese to the recipe for serving size 8. I also add spinach, chicken, and mushrooms to the mix to make it even yummier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarin Tanner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Easy to make. My husband refuses to eat Alfredo from a jar. He loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thilmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Sauce is very good. I did put in the garlic and added some green onions while melting the butter and used parmesan/asiago/romano blend. Served it over fettuccine with chicken & broccoli. My 15 and 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmegankc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Was perfect family enjoyed it and ask for it to be made every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have to agree with some other commenters - if you are using cheap/poor quality ingredients, then of course it will not turn out well. So many simple Italian recipes require high-quality ingredients, period. You want to grate the cheese yourself; even the bagged shredded ones have additives so it doesn't clump. If your granny or great-granny couldn't buy it, then you should not put it in your food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I ended up using half parmesan and half gruyere and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States