Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!! My 4 year old loved it! I doubled the sauce and used 2 c. gruyere cheese and 1 c. shredded parmesan. I also used dried parsley because that is all I had on hand! My husband said " Man....That's good sauce" thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe.I added fresh parsley and used fresh Asiago cheese because that is what I had. I also added 2 cloves of garlic instead of one since we love garlic. I served this over Spinach-Artichoke fetuccini and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I never knew Alfredo sauce was this easy to make! My boys loved it! I added grilled chicken to it and served it with a salad...will be making again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I found that the sauce was too salty. It does not taste like Olive Garden Alfredo sauce to me but my family liked it okay once we added pesto to it. The lady at Olive Garden told my husband that use a Parmesan Romano blend so I will try that next time along with unsalted butter. Also when reheating the sauce the oils have separated from the rest and I'm having a hard time getting them to the right consistency as they were yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We always use this recipe. Sometimes we leave out the parsley, if we don't have it around. It just as good with or without it. We like it served over penne pasta with chicken and broccoli. It is so yummy! The picture I added was preparing to make it. We're having guests for lunch today, and it's been a while since we had this. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danley Shackelford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Too much cheese. Not enough cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is better than restaurant quality Alfredo Sauce. Simple and quick to make. We served it with garlic shrimp over linguine and it was scrumptious. This will quickly become one of our favorites I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved the flavor of this!! I took the advice of a couple of reviews and added a second clove of garlic because I'm a garlic fanatic, and I added a little flour to help thicken it a little as my past experiences with making cream-based sauces is that they tend to be thinner than I'd like. Overall, a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cliffnest
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very quick and easy! Added prawns sautéed in garlic salt pepper little wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States