Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This is by far the easiest and best tasting Alfredo I've had! My family loves it. I've shared this with numerous family and friends. I always double it to allow for extra sauce. You won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
delicious, quick and simple. I will never buy alfredo sauce in a jar again. It is definitely cheesy but that is what alfredo sauce is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was excellent. Very flavorful. We mixed it with some penne, chicken, mushroom and spinach, and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Spalding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe was very delicious, i did however, have to substitute the fresh garlic clove and parsley with dried garlic and parsley, I made sure that I made the dried garlic and parsley equivalent to fresh garlic and parsley, I also used milk instead of cream, but the thickness was perfect as it should be. My only problem, which it might have been suppose to taste this way, was that there was way to much Parmesan cheese, if you do not want an over powering taste of Parmesan cheese then i would suggest to you that you do one cup less that what it called for, I had 16 servings because I have a big family so it called for 6 cups of Parmesan Cheese, I should have done 5 cups. If it doesn't taste good enough then slowly add more Parmesan to recipe. Otherwise this is a very tasty Recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made this for my daughers birthday. Horrid mess. I will never make this again. I had to have my husband run out and get store bought alfredo sauce. I won't even give this a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This sauce is great!! I added chicken and red and yellow bell peppers. I reduced the amount of butter but added more cheeses [Gruyere, Blue cheese, Parmesan because I LOVE CHEESE! EASY AND QUICK TO MAKE! Also, it can be modified and played around with for extra variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felix Boucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is the first time I've ever made anything from a recipe off the internet. I've recently, at 45, decided to learn to really cook - not just heat things up or sauté veggies and boil pasta. The first time I messed up. I used salted butter against the advice of many here who recommended using unsalted butter, and I used shredded parmesan in stead of grated. It was waaaaaaaay to rich and the parmesan didn't melt thoroughly. The second time, I used UNSALTED butter and GRATED parmesan, but I still used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. IT IS DELICIOUS!!!! Absolutely amazing and much better than any store bought Alfredo Sauce. If you make this REMEMBER! GRATED not SHREDDED Parmesan and UNSALTED not SALTED Butter. I saved the remainder and put it in the fridge. It formed into a solid paste when I removed it from the fridge just now. I'm not sure if that is supposed to happen, but it tasted delicious as leftovers! I just sautéed some mushrooms and spinach in olive oil in a large ceramic coated frying pan, added two spoonfuls of the sauce in paste form, and added cold, precooked pasta. If I hadn't made it myself, I would have thought it was leftover pasta from an upscale Italian restaurant. Can't wait to try my next recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
It's ok a bit too salty and dry I only used 1 cup of cheese and added more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
the only reason I put 4 stars is my computer is so small I can't see the fifth star. This is a glorious piece of pasta topping goodness. I pulled it out of the crock pot and poured it over some potatoes. The bad part was I missed and it spilled all over the floor of my dirt hut. However we broke out the corn chips and soon realized it's fantastic! Floor sauce or fresh sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
WOW!!! My husband made this for the family. It was amazing just the right amount of spice creamy not gritty. add this to the meal rotation PLEASE :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States