Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rona DJohns
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this! I doubled the recipe to make enough sauce. Very simple but tasty! I used rotini & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona DJohns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The taste was pretty good, but I found that 1 cup of parsley was way too much. It overpowered the whole dish. If I were to make it again I think I would add fresh garlic cloves and maybe half the amount of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is great! The second time I made it I added cooked large shrimp and it was only made better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Vitani Hiscock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The flavor was good but the sauce was thin like water. I almost doubled the parmesan in order to thicken the sauce. Also used a different pasta shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this! I am not usually a fan of Alfredo sauce but my husband and son are so I thought I would give it a try. It was delicious. Very light, not like the Alfredo in the jar. I also liked knowing what was in the sauce instead of all the junk in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I added basil and it made the dish delightful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I used a three cheese blend (parmasean, ramona, and asiago) because it was on sale but other than that made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is amazing, I dont even like alfredo sauce and i LOVED it.. I found it to be a little salty and it didnt make enough, i had to quickly make another half a batch but I will be making this forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. The sauce had a rich, buttery flavor. I added chopped broccoli and mushrooms to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My son never liked alfredo until I made this recipe. I use it with chicken or venison steak. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States