Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My only problem with this recipe is the sauce needs to be a little thicker. It was a little on the thin side for us and I even let the sauce sit on the stove for a while to see if it would thicken up. Also I didn't use the mostaccioli but used cheese tortellini and added grilled chicken in. The flavor is great and cheesy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Best recipe ever. I use fettuccine/linguine noodles and I double the sauce to make sure there's enough sauce. I added this in my two week menu rotation. Totally awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was really easy and so tasty! It doesn't reheat well, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollythepotato
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious, should definitely try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Added a little nutmeg, was great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rona DJohns
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this! I doubled the recipe to make enough sauce. Very simple but tasty! I used rotini & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona DJohns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The taste was pretty good, but I found that 1 cup of parsley was way too much. It overpowered the whole dish. If I were to make it again I think I would add fresh garlic cloves and maybe half the amount of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is great! The second time I made it I added cooked large shrimp and it was only made better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Vitani Hiscock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The flavor was good but the sauce was thin like water. I almost doubled the parmesan in order to thicken the sauce. Also used a different pasta shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this! I am not usually a fan of Alfredo sauce but my husband and son are so I thought I would give it a try. It was delicious. Very light, not like the Alfredo in the jar. I also liked knowing what was in the sauce instead of all the junk in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States